Menu

Add a Review

Do you own AppleOne?

Reviews List

appleone.com
5
@

I generally work with Office Team however since work with them has been slow I decided to give Apple One a try... The girls were really friendly. Tricia is a doll and has called me back only after 2 days... I missed her call but will be following up with her tomorrow. I'd refer my friends to this place.

appleone.com
2
@

I have to say I'm really dissapointed. I went in for the interview and was excited to be placed in a job, seemed like everything would work well. After the interview, which happened December 2nd, I have not heard anything back. When I called for an update the advisor told me I needed to be patient. It's almost Christmas and I haven't heard any response or update. No courtesy calls, nothing. I even applied for jobs through their website and still no response. I'm really dissaponted, I got my hopes up for what possible opportunities I would never encounter.

appleone.com
1
@

THEY HAVE NO JOBS AVAILABLE. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME LIKE I DID!

appleone.com
1
@

They really don't do nothing for you when u get a job. They won't tell u when ur time up help you with your complaints they the worst company ever

appleone.com
1
@

I wish I looked at the review from 6 years ago. They are still the same. I almost forgot if you do decide to work there they don't hire people over 40 years old (just to look good they might let you work for a week and them fire you REALLY!!!!.

appleone.com
5
@

Well I havent used their services but I just delivered food to them. Not only did they leave a generous tip, but their front desk girl waa so kind and cute that I regret not having time to leave my # As for these other two reviews i dont think theyre worth keeping anyone from at least trying AppleOne. In my experience, people are 1,000x more likely to bitch than give a positive review.

appleone.com
1
@

Appleone was good to me! I appreciate them helping me out But Heritage Title is a joke. The manager Terry, wasn't as pleasant as he comes off to be! I'm an honest good worker and would never steal or jeopardize losing my job... So for him to accuse me of things just to let me go shows what type of business he's running! I'm not sure if race had a part of it, but I completely wasted my time! Granted it is a temp agency, he was unprofessional to me and I feel disrespected that he would make up a bunch of nonsense. I wouldn't recommend working for someone who clearly doesn't care!

appleone.com
1
@

Erica was rude, she was eating while interviewing me. Acted like i was annoying her by being there. Wasnt a good experience at all. They never return phone calls. I wont be back. Im really glad to see im not the only one that had such a bad exp. At apple one. I cant believe they are not seeing these bad reviews and trying to make it better.

appleone.com
1
@

This company called me telling me that they would like for me to come in and get to know me and what my career goals are because I applied for a position they had posted on a job site. They told me there was an online application to do, but I could do it there. 45 mins before I come in, I get a call from them asking if I was going to show up, I say yes. They asked if I did the online application, I said no because I don't have internet at home, but was told that I could do it there. She said that I could do it there, but I'd have to come in early to do it. Bare in mind that I live on the other side of town from this place and driving there takes 30 mins. I leave immediately to get there early and got there 10 mins early. The receptionist asked again if I had done the application, I said no that she had told me to come in early. She said that the application takes a long time and I was supposed to come in way early. She then says that the person may not see me because of this now. She comes back and has me start the application on the computer. While I'm putting down my SSN, I see a list of other people's SSN show up. I alert the receptionist of this and at first she looked at me like I was stupid because it took HER a minute to understand what I was saying. Now, I'm all mad about everything that's happened so far and my representative comes to meet me. She asks for my resume. I tell her I don't have one with me. She says that I should always bring one to an interview. What the hey?! This is an interview now? She asks about my job experiences, I tell her I did a lot of customer service. She tells me that she doesn't see me doing that because I don't smile much. Um, I'm pissed off at their crap service right now and that's why. When I agree that I don't really want to do customer service, she tells me not to say that in an interview. I was agreeing with what she had only said like four times! I thought the point of this was to know my career goals!? She tells me about several jobs she has in mind for me and she would call before the week is up to let me know. I got a call the following week for a job I wasn't so interested in. It was paying much less than I'd like and she said I shouldn't take unless I can stay there for a year. I decline it. It's been about two months now, I never heard back from them again even though their paper work says that my representative should be calling me every week even if they have nothing for me. This place is unprofessional and a complete waste of time. That was a couple hours and a lot of gas I wasted coming here.

appleone.com
1
@

I had a very lack luster experience with AppleOne in Colorado Springs. From the get-go, my "agent" went MIA after my initial interview, and I never heard from her until I called 3 weeks later. I was under the impression that she would reach out and try to help me, that I wouldn't need to hound her. Apparently I was wrong. Then, after I send multiple emails, and make many phone calls, I am placed in a temp position. Yay! I had to make a couple phone calls to figure out how to do my time sheet and I wasn't given a lot of information, but c'est la vie. However, I got a full time job elsewhere about 2 weeks later on a Thursday and gave Apple One a call almost immediately. First of all, the agent asked me how much I was making at my new job, which I thought was very unprofessional. Then, when I offered to give them two weeks, she said, "No need, we have people in line and we could fill the position tomorrow". She gave me the impression that I could be done asap. So a couple hours later, I go to my temp job and talk to my manager there, and he has yet to hear from AppleOne about my leaving. So I break the news to him and tell him that the agent said she could fill the job immediately, so he and I decided that Saturday will be my last day. Now it's Monday. I get a call at 2:45 from a different AppleOne agent asking if I was going to work today. I told her no and explained what I had been told by the previous agent about being able to "fill the position tomorrow". First of all, she told me that the other agent didn't say that (so I must be a liar) and she said that they hadn't found anyone and could I work today? I begrudgingly say yes, because I don't want to leave the manager at the temp job in the lurch. Then I come in for my shift and the manager informs me that he didn't hear from AppleOne until that very day. They had half the day on Thursday, all day Friday and Monday morning to call him. All that to say I will not be working with AppleOne in Colorado Springs in the future. They were very unprofessional, everything felt thrown together and they were quite rude.

appleone.com
1
@

This company refuses to help get the temps hired. I was a temp for a year and a half before a bitter lay off and appleone still (three months later) hasn't even called. They have been late on paychecks (up to three weeks) and have no drive as a company. Us adeco or premiere staffing.

appleone.com
1
@

They had me fill out all kind of paperwork and going on two years never found me work so it a scam stay away it just a waste of time

appleone.com
5
@

I can't say enough about the integrity of this company. It all started with a phone call in response to an ad placed by AppleOne. I had reached Jennifer who was very accommodating. She took the time to explain the opportunities for employment that they currently have available and then went a step further to find out more about who I am and what skill's I have. Jennifer sent me all the information I needed immediately which included, an appointment for an interview and an online application that made the whole process very simple. I arrived today for my interview to find that the whole office crew was at home except for the Assistant Branch Manager Laura, due to bad weather. Laura explained the situation and then invited me in. Now mind you, this woman doesn't know me from Adam, sitting in an office with many empty desk, phones are ringing, and payroll is due. She still managed to take the time to get to know me. It was the best interview I have ever had. She made me feel like a real person not just a number. I have every bit of faith that my career in their hand will be successful. She referred to our relationship as a partnership; working together for a common goal. I will find out more later this week about a position they believe is a great match for my skills. I am so glad I made that call. Thank you both for your kindness and a job well done.

appleone.com
2
@

I applied online at Apple One after I was told that many large local corporations hire entry-level staff members through employment agencies. I completed my online application, applied for a job I was interested at aforementioned large corporation, and was then contacted by an Apple One account executive to email her my resume. I originally thought this was strange, seeing as they should have a copy of it after uploading and completing their rather extensive online applications; however, I her emailed another copy of my resume. After not hearing back for two days, I decided to call and speak with her in person. She reviewed my application and asked me if I could come in for a 1:1 interview to complete my application process, as she felt I was a strong candidate for the position. Hopeful that something good would come out of this, I agreed. Once at my interview, I filled out a few forms and watched a 15 minute video regarding Apple One's policies before finally meeting with my account executive. The interview lasted less than ten minutes-- she told me that she thought I would be a great fit for the corporation and that my prior experience was relevant enough to get my foot in the door. She told me that she would submit me for the position, and asked how much notice I would require before an interview. Lastly, she said that the assistant would be emailing me a few online tests to take regarding my computer skills and to complete these within three days. Since then, I've completed the tests (which took about four or five hours total), and I've been contacted by my account executive about two additional positions at the same large corporation. It's the same routine, I say that I'm still interested, and then I never hear anything further. I've tried emailing and calling to follow up; however, neither my calls nor emails are answered. I've applied for additional positions, and again, never hear anything back. In all honesty, I wouldn't waste time with this agency. While they put on a professional facade through the original phone call and while I visited the office for my interview, I find it extremely unprofessional to leave their clients hanging the way in which they do. Looking back, I've invested a good 8 hours total in my application process... I wish I would have just taken that 'day' and spent it in a coffee shop applying for jobs on my own.

appleone.com
1
@

I agree with the other reviews. This is a very poor agency! I strongly recommend not going through Apple One! They do not care about their contract employees. They have almost zero communication with them other than to set up an interview. I have heard great things about Digital People, Horizontal Integration, and Marcomm Department Inc.

appleone.com
2
@

Poor agency. Do not return calls/emails. Unprofessional. Will not use.

appleone.com
2
@

I scheduled an appointment online with the Westwood office 4 days in advance. On the day of the appointment, I was called by a recruiter from that office and told that this appointment would be cancelled because they deemed me over qualified for a receptionist position. When I explained that I was willing to become a receptionist, as I am currently unemployed, she then said that she still could not place me because her clients only wanted local employees. At this point, this was all excuses and a bit discriminating. I have hired hundreds of people because of my general background and I never NOT interviewed a person based on my personal feelings, because they were over-qualified (in my mind), or live in a certain area. Perhaps, it was a lack of experience on their part. This is a fine line and very questionable behavior !

appleone.com
1
@

Not only did I waste my gas and time going to this place but the assigned representative never called, text or emailed me about jobs. Today I get a call from another representative. As soon as he heard my lovely voice, he started back paddling as if I called him for the job. Had the nerve to say "So driving to Irvine would be to far right?" and I said no, I'm okay with the travel. Now here's the kicker. He tells me the contract pay is $10 less per hour and $10 more if hire full-time. Of course he knew I wasn't going to accept the pay he lied about...laughable. I will say this....these recruiters give hiring companies a bad name. Stop racial profiling and send the resume over to these companies and let them decide if they want to hire a person or not. It suppose to be about qualifications. Since AppleOne employ people who discriminate, I will not used their services. By the way, I never received this email from this representative about the job....I guess he figures since I'm black, I don't have white friends....laughable. I will never use their services again....oh wait, they never used me either.

appleone.com
1
@

horrible! when you call them to speak to someone regarding a job they will ask you a gazillion questions! i've worked with Austin appleone and they are so easy and caring!

appleone.com
5
@

Great service!!!

appleone.com
1
@

Dont waste your time applying. They post a lot of jobs that they dont have. I went there a few times and it was a waste of time with all their pointless testing witch takes like 2 hours. They told me that the positions had been filled. I'm a admin professional with many years of experience and a college degree. Of what I understand they like to fill their database with candidates just in case something comes up. I landed a great job with VOLT very quickly with one single interview with them and one with their client. Dont waste your time with Appleone!

appleone.com
2
@

I waited over a year I got a Job that was not a good fit, so they was going to call for a interview for another position but she emailed it so there was no way I would make it to the interview that sucks. I felt like there was something wrong with this company or maybe my skin color whatever its just wrong!

appleone.com
1
@

When I took the first interview to get started in the Seattle office, I had to wait in the office for 20 mins after my interview time to get started. The interview process is easy and straight forward, but felt like it took some time for them to realize what I was looking for. I recieved a call back the next business day, but when I called back within 2 hours (recommended time) I never got a response. Following week, I was told I could start a job the next week. The agent said she would give me more information. Instead I got a measly e-mail message saying it didn't work out. Following week I got another run around saying they found something for me, they would get back to me and never did! They seem to give everyone the run around and are a complete waste of time. I was almost fooled into thinking maybe my experience would be different than others, although not as bad, I am still not working. I have applied for endless jobs online for positions I want, but only get called from my agent on "other" jobs, and noone else can help me but her. She had been rude to me on the phone, hanging up on me, and appearing busy. These agents are unprofessional, quirky idiots! Don't waste your time with them, look elsewhere!

appleone.com
3
@

If you have the skill set a great resume, attitude and work ethic you'll have plenty of work assignments. Sometimes it can be slow but when it pick up have your running shoes on.

appleone.com
5
@

I HAVE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH APPLEONE EMPLOYMENT SERVICES. I APPRECIATE EVRYONE WHO WORKS THERE! ESPECIALLY PAULA :-) YOU WILL ALWAYS GET OUT OF LIFE WHAT YOU PUT INTO IT ! THIS INCLUDES WORK ASSIGNMENTS. EVEN WHEN DEALING WITH A STAFFING AGENCY, YOU SHOULD BE LOOKING FOR WORK ON YOUR OWN. IT IS THE LAZY WAY TO JUST SAY OH THEY WILL TAKECARE OF IT...

appleone.com
1
@

I was referred to AppleOne by a close friend & as a new resident of San Diego I trusted them in my search of new employment. At first I was really excited, however after working with Christine Kiely I realized nothing much was going to come from my meeting with this company. At fist she did call and offered me two positions, of which had nothing to do with my intended industries or career paths; I'm guessing because I did not accept her offers she no longer considered me a 'willing candidate' and just wrote me off. Later on, I sent her an email regarding a position that she told me would become available and got a reply saying she would check with her client. Its now been 3 weeks and still no reply. If you truly are in need of an agency that WILL work with you and seek to find you a placement that actually fits your previous experience, I HIGHLY recommend Randstad or IQPipeline. Both of these companies constantly kept me in the loop with the open positions that matched my experience and requirements and even referred me to other agents who had positions ready to fill! I was lucky to find employment through IQPipeline but still feel the need to refer others to Randstad because they were also great & incredibly professional. Perhaps I just had a bad AppleOne representative, but I suggest you don't waste your time.

appleone.com
1
@

You will get the feeling you're being ignored, and you are!

appleone.com
1
@

Thus far I've only completed the application process and scheduled an interview. I will say that shortly following the phone conversation, I did get a call confirming the appointment. I will give a better review after one full week of job searching. Until then, I wish everyone great success in your endeavors.

appleone.com
5
@

I am really surprised of the negative reviews that I am reading about AppleOne. I have been with AppleOne since I moved here from Tennessee and I can clearly recall when I first applied with AppleOne on January 04, 2014, and was working on January 6 2014, and have been consistantly working every since. I have had nothing but GREAT interactions with this agency and everyone has been extremely pleasant each time I visited the office. I have never had a issue with attitudes, or rudness as individuals are stating here. My representative makes it a point to keep me employed and has been doing a great job at it. For those who have had a bad experience it really suprises me because I have nothing but good things to say about AppleOne and their staff. I have an AWESOME representative. Thank you Jina for your continued support and friendship! :)

appleone.com
1
@

All of the poor reviews are correct. There are a lot of jobs posted on Monster and CareerBuilders under AppleOne. But the recruiters don't work with each other within an office, nor do they work with the other office location within a city. Unfortunately I didn't read these reviews and I got Jina Sheldon as my recruiter as well. I just wasted my time. Employers are missing out of good candidates from the Sahara location.

appleone.com
1
@

I went in thinking my resume and skills are excellent, how can I not get a job soon, or at least a lot of interviews to give me a chance at getting a good job. But I received Jina Sheldon as my AppleOne representative. Not one reference was called and I wasn't even tested on my skills. What kind of recruiter doesn't even test a persons skills? What kind of recruiter doesn't even bother to call a persons references? Jina Sheldon, that's what kind. All I can say is if this is how AppleOne's recruiters are, stay away. Don't waste your time.

appleone.com
5
@

All i have to say is, they're nice and respectable people, excellent timing, currently waiting for position not to mention i just walked out of there. They seemed thrilled to send me to work

appleone.com
5
@

I registered with Appleone 3 months ago and I'm starting a position in 2 weeks. When I met with a recruiter I thought she was very friendly and honest. They told me several times that they couldn't guarantee a job but that they were "additional help" for my job search. That is exactly what they were - more help. I read the other reviews and I don't understand how people are expecting them to be miracle workers. No one twisted your arm to fill out their application or to go meet with them. It's optional. I'm really excited about starting my new position and I wouldn't have found it on my own. Thank you!! .

appleone.com
1
@

they don't contact you if your not temping for them or when they do it's always for the hours you told them you can't work

appleone.com
5
@

appleone.com
1
@

I didn't even want to give this terrible place one star. If you are looking for employment please don't use this service go somewhere else, you're better off.

appleone.com
5
@

It's been a month since Simone at AppleOne Edison helped me find my current full-time job, and I couldn't be more grateful. I was straight out of college and not receiving many interviews after two months of hunting. I filled out AppleOne's online application, and then Simone reached out to me. While meeting with her, she was attentive to my career interests, reviewed my resume and skills, and gauged my interest in several opportunities. It was my first time going through an agency, and even though I had a lot of (admittedly stupid) questions, she clarified them all politely and patiently. When it was interview day, she called me to check how I was doing before and after. Within the past month I've received more job offers and interview opportunities from openings I applied to independently, but the job I landed through AppleOne has better pay. Overall AppleOne was awesome for me, and basically saved me from drowning in crippling student loans. I'd recommend this agency to any of my friends.

appleone.com
5
@

I first went to AppleOne to try and find my first job out of college. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly the moment I walked through the door. My recruiter, Amanda, matched me with a company that was a perfect fit for me. She kept in touch frequently, and gave me the confidence to ace my interview and start my career. I would also like to give a huge shoutout to Lydia, as she gave me some great advice that will help me in my career for many years to come. I'd like to thank the entire team at AppleOne, because without them I would not have been as successful as I have become. I have recommended multiple friends and colleagues to this company and will continue doing so. Thank you again!

appleone.com
1
@

I have had it with Appleone. I have been working with them for weeks now and nothing. They keep telling me I got the job the client wants me to start, and its just the run around. The absolute non professional person up there is Abigail Lopez. Right now I'm waiting for her call. She told me to call her at 4 because a client wanted me to start and she is mia as usual. The receptionist covers for her and her mistakes. This place is a joke and they have little regard of people's time. I already been on four interviews. I don't have time for this I need a job. Beware if this place. And like the post below, beware of Abigail Lopez she will lie thru her teeth! And dealt with her so long, I know when she is lying..

appleone.com
3
@

I was registered with Appleone for about 4 months before they actually found me a position. I would go on there webiste and see all kind of well paying jobs I was qualified for that were even in the same field that I work in. I would call and send emails to see if I could interview or even be considered for the position but I would never hear nothing back. The only time they would call is when they had some bs job that only last a few weeks like I don't have a family to feed.

appleone.com
5
@

I was new to Charlotte at the time. I filled out the application online and set my appointment. I was given all information and possible place that I could be placed at during this appointment. Within two days I received an email about places that have openings and I just needed to reply with my chose of job. I literally got an interview 2 days later with that company and has been here ever since. With that being said I am very pleased with their professionalism, promptness and efforts of finding me a job. I was employeed not even a week after I moved here. If I knew anyone that was looking for a job I would refer them to Apple One.

appleone.com
5
@

Very pleased. I sent my resume to Soraya for a position my friend forwarded to me. Soraya called within an hour, we spoke on the phone and she sent my resume to the client. I was called a day later and the interview was set. I got the job, salary is great. Soraya kept in touch the entire process. Great experience.

appleone.com
1
@

Appleone totally sucks. You are basically finding the jobs yourself and emailing your Agent to let them know to submit you for that job, They do not check in or follow up with you. When they do contact you. Its positions that they cannot fill that do not even meet your criteria. They are not a headhunter. They are a staffing agency that you have to initiate contact with, register on their website,set up your appointment, meet with an agent, only for them to tell you to call them every week to check and see what they have. WTF? or If you see a job that they have posted online, you need to email your agent and tell them to send your resume for that job. The Agents do not follow up, other than random emails with some job positing. When you call the office, your agent is busy or has nothing for you right now. My advice, if you want to register with them. Register with multiple agencies because Appleone will not work for you

appleone.com
5
@

I've been working for them for 90 days now. Weekly pay. Very professional. Love it. I'm not being payed minimal wage either. Went in one day for an interview walked the same day with a career. I guess it's different experiences for different people but I'm definitely satisfied thus far.

appleone.com
1
@

I'm glad I'm not the not the only one who was displeased with my AppleOne experience. I was registered with them one time before with Anthony Justice and he was extremly rude. He seemed to not care about anything I was saying. I registerd recently with Sara Platz. Her customer service was great after going in for my "interview" I heard nothing else from her. i would get mass emails sent to me and everyone else they had registered with them about positions that had nothing to do with me. I called to speak to Sara after a month of no correspondence and got Anthony on the phone. i kindly asked to speak to Sara and after telling him who was speaking he placed me on hold. Only to come back and say shes on the line. I asked if she could call me back, he states she will be on the line for a long time may I help you. I told him no, I will wait for her to call me back. He states she probably wont be able to call you today. At this point I'm confused, he insisted on helping me so I told him I didnt like the process they used for employment. I expressed my concerns of no communication and I wanted to deleted from the database. He was extremly rude and laughed ont he phone.I will let everyone know not to go with AppleOne.

appleone.com
5
@

After registering with the Oakland office, I received a great assignment (decent money, great co-workers, respectful work environment) that may even be extended. Even if it's not extended, I am grateful for the weeks of work.The employment counselor really did a good job of listening to my needs, and she worked to find an assignment that would honor my skills and experience. Though this is not the work that I normally do, it's been a good transition job until I find a permanent position.

appleone.com
1
@

I have a significant amount of work experience but could not get anyone to call me back at my local agency. I then went into another Apple One agency and the staffing agent was supposed to send me the Word/Excel/typing tests to my home and I never got them. I called to ask her to resend them and haven't heard anything since. Not sure what the problem is but I don't appreciate a staffing agency that doesn't return calls or find me work at all. This agency is not helpful.

appleone.com
2
@

Downtown San Francisco office is staffed with junior college students and/or recent graduates. They're unpolished, unorganized and unprofessional. The office collects as many resumes as possible but does not have a concrete mission, strategy nor even the skills or existing clients to match jobseekers with employers. Be especially wary of Nicole Lal and Joe Blow something or another. I found both of them to be scatterbrained incompetents, unaware of even custom email etiquette.

appleone.com
1
@

Tried to get help with a job and they told me to do labor. To be fair i don't have any office experience but if anyone might help me break into the field it would be a temp agency. Now i know the meaning of Darwinian.

appleone.com
5
@

First off, dont believe all these people that say raciest stuff. They went to this place looking for a job with no experience. Appleone employees dressed professional and treated me very well. I would use this service again.

appleone.com
1
@

Needs Improvement on helping people with placements and communicate with people better instead of giving people the run around. People really need help finding jobs they don't need another company failing to help them o

appleone.com
1
@

This is a racist establishment that needs to be shut down. I didn't want to believe the previous reviewers and come to a conclusion at first. However, after filling out the long application and scheduling an interview, a woman called me a few hours later to cancel it. It's currently 2016 and these people are still practicing subtle, discriminating hiring processes. I advise all minorities to not waste their time applying to this company. They're more than likely going to call you to cancel your interview.

appleone.com
5
@

I worked for AppleOne, and they were very helpful and responsive. They found me a good job, and they were always very nice to me. I worked with Wynn, and she was wonderful.

appleone.com
1
@

I can't say if the lack of professionalism, lies and refusal to even attempt to put me in front of employers is due to racism or not, but I do agree with these other reviewers. No one ever calls back or follows up with me and I have been told many times that they are marketing my skills to their employers, they have been doing this for 2-3 years but I have yet to land an interview or gain some interest from any of their clients. The only reason I deal with them is because they placed me many, many years ago. But the office crew was completely different and much more professional at that time.

appleone.com
5
@

Appleone is a great service to go to if you are looking for a professional career. They had several opportunities for degreed professionals. I was placed with an excellent organization in Fort Worth straight out of college. I would recommend this company to anyone.

appleone.com
1
@

These people left me in the dark for over a month after being interviewed. I was promised a position within a few weeks never recieves a phone call, email, nothing! To add salt to the wound I called and asked for someone else(different case worker) to help me find a position after receiving my resume I received an email saying I cannot be offered a jon through apple one. What the crap is that!!! Why couldn't they tell me this a month earlier?

appleone.com
1
@

appleone.com
1
@

Two recruiters and management promised that they would try to find me another position after a successful temp job. I have heard nothing - just the mass emails that everyone gets. I understand that they need to place the jobseekers who have the highest skill sets to the positions - however, I was PROMISED help - and have not received anything. I have the skills to fulfill positions for companies they have under contract and do not understand why they can not use a little bit of the "caring for others" mission statement that the company preaches. I am not a serial blogger; in fact, this the first time I have ever reviewed anything. I am seriously disappointed.

appleone.com
4
@

While I have yet to find a job, the communication is excellent. Amber in the South Charlotte office is great.

appleone.com
1
@

Waste of time and you will have to complete tons of paper work, take skills test, and you will receive tons of mass email with jobs that do not even fit your qualification. At first, I thought maybe it was me, however I contacted Logical Advantage and immediately got a 6+month contract with a large Corporate office here in Charlotte. This company is too big to keep the promises they make. I would recommend a smaller firm so you can get that 1:1 and really find a job. Again, waste of time!!

appleone.com
2
@

First Staffing Agency I have ever encountered that sends jobs out via Massive email groups. Recruiters do not follow up.

appleone.com
5
@

I went to AppleOne in Downtown Los Angeles, took the test that you're required and after a week, got called to various temp postitions. One that I got called for was for the County of Los Angeles Agricultural Commissioner/Weights and Measures, I temped with them for 8 months, till the company wanted me permanently, I really don't understand what the problem is with the people that rated AppleOne 1; I would definitely be back to AppleOne if my current employment is terminated.

appleone.com
5
@

Ask for Dominique! She has gone above and beyond to assist me with finding employment here and there and right now I'm working a Temp Job that is inspiring. I am thankful for the experience. She hears you out on what your looking for and she does a great job at getting the rate your looking for. I'm still searching for steady employment but thanks to her diligence I can still survive the tough time I'm in. If you don't communicate what you will and wont do then your going to be disappointed but when your specific everything starts moving quickly. Best of Luck Everyone!!!

appleone.com
2
@

Online process was very quick and neat. I got called the day before my interview and was totally dismissed because my experience was recent. They apologized, saying there was nothing they could do and that was it. I was very disappointed with their service.

appleone.com
5
@

My dream

appleone.com
5
@

Good people. Found a good job for me as soon as I moved out there. Ask for Tamy.

appleone.com
2
@

appleone.com
5
@

appleone.com
5
@

One of the best places to work great staff great cafeteria great campus

appleone.com
1
@

This is another one of those bad temp agencies that delivers no help. I was told that i was going to start at a job but a receptionist at the agency interviewed for that possition as well, after me. I didn't know that employees at the agency can apply for jobs themselves. I went to the one on arkansas and 360. This place was so unprofessional, it just gave me a bad impression on temp agencies all together.

appleone.com
5
@

My experience proved to be the smartest move I could have made. Kristen Fore at AppleOne placed me at a job that I love, and did it quickly and seamlessly. I wasn't getting anywhere in my job search and almost didn't come in to meet the folks at AppleOne because I was discouraged with the economy. Really good thing I did!

appleone.com
1
@

Such a waste of time with this temp agency. I got called by one of the reps there that specifically said they had a job opportunity in Philadelphia (Which is where I live) that I would be a great fit for. So I was asked to come into the King of Prussia, PA to fill out an application (The application was super long!) and meet with a rep coordinator. They also give you a water bottle, notepad and a pen with their logo to take home. I didn't really care about that, all I wanted was to get a job. So once I finished talking with the rep and as she was going over my application, she said "When something comes in your area, we will reach out to you." But they told me they had something for me in Philly, that's the reason why I came in?? Ugh!! Such a waste of my bus fare and money with this place. I felt like they mislead me just so I can come in. Apple One never even reached out to me as they promised whatsoever.They have jobs mainly in Delaware. Not recommending this employment agency to anyone.

appleone.com
1
@

I signed up for my interview a week before the scheduled interview, and made a point to fill out all of the paperwork they require before the first appointment. I then made a point to request the day off from BOTH of my jobs in order to make it to the interview. They, in turn, waited until the day of the interview (only two hours before I was suppposed to come in), to call me and tell me not to bother to come in due to lack of previous office experience. I am the proud owner of a four-year college degree, have thorough knowledge in Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, and Excel, and have proven myself in every position I have ever had in my last ten years of employment. Apple one not only wouldn't take the time to speak to me, but also inconvenienced me by not letting me know sooner that they would be cancelling our appointment. In the little bit of experience I was prviledged to with Apple One, I would not only say they are unproffesional, but lazy as well.

appleone.com
1
@

Waste of time. They make you come to their office, promising you they will try to match you to position, when it is all a lie. Do not waste your time, look elsewhere.

appleone.com
1
@

Waste of time. They make you come to their office, promising you they will try to match you to position, when it is all a lie. Do not waste your time, look elsewhere.

appleone.com
1
@

On Three separate occasions I have applied to AppleOnes Job Listings sent to my email. On Three occasions In Jacksonville, Fl, I HAVE SET INTERVIEWS WITH APPLEONE OVER THE LAST 10 MONTHS AND THE JOB WAS CANCELLED ONLY HOURS BEFORE MY SCHEDULED ARRIVAL! Having been a Recruiter for over 20 years, I know that once in a while a job gets filled by the client but 3 out of 3 at the last minute? Who is wasting who's time and money? Good thing I have a job. This is Very unprofessional. This is worse than the advertised Bogus work from home schemes. AppleOne should be embarrassed

appleone.com
1
@

Tell you about current positions and you bring in your information and you hear nothing from them again, unprofessional

appleone.com
5
@

appleone.com
5
@

Wow! They took great care of me! Went in with my resume and within a couple days had a job that not only suited my personality and needs, but is also job where I can make a difference. That was my second experience with this office. The first one was similar and the position lasted over 2 years. Additionally, everytime I stop by the office, the staff is friendly, efficient and professional. They really do a great job! -Barbara

appleone.com
3
@

appleone.com
5
@

I went in a couple months ago and I went through the online tests they gave me, they helped with my resume, and they worked with me for a while but before my first job, they told me I didn't have enough experience to be working there. I was pretty bummed and thought I'd been wasting my time with them, but then they gave me a one day temporary job and now they just got me a second temp job, so they're still working with me here and there, and I'm getting good experience and building skills with them. They completely recovered from that one snag.

appleone.com
3
@

appleone.com
1
@

This office does not care att all about their contracted poepl they always make a nice face and say yes, bur they don't help you in conflicts they are cry arrogant and see you only as money producers even when they make 100% markup you are nowhere

appleone.com
1
@

I called this place before moving to Vegas and was assured that I could be working immediately. Four LONG years later, they have never gotten me any job! I have excellent skills, college, you name it yet they can't find ANY job for me! I've found that ALL temp agencies in Vegas are a cruel joke!

appleone.com
1
@

I never had to deal with employment agency, but i decided to try it out, been 2 weeks, the recruiter never answer the phone and never reply to the emails. You would think you got the job, but they are lazy and they never get back to you.

appleone.com
4
@

I have worked with three temp agencies in the past and have got to say that AppleOne (at least the downtown Portland office) is very professional, friendly, and attentive to your job specifications. AppleOne did not place me in any positions, but Ralph was ALWAYS following up with me on a few different opportunities. Even though I was placed through a different temp agency, I would recommend the current jobseeker to check out this agency. You MUST note that each employment agency as well as every potential employee is different and depending on your skill set, the agency may or may not be able to help you. As another clerical professional out there in Portland, if there is any advice I can give you, it is to be as open and flexible as possible. Try not to limit your availability and industry to very slim possibilities. And ALWAYS walk in to an interview dressed professionally. Potential employers want to see that you taking initiative and are serious about finding work, and furthermore, finding a dream job. Also, don't be afraid to boast about what you can bring to the table, whether it be technical or physical skills. And only YOU can decide whether AppleOne is the right agency for you. Definitely check them out!

appleone.com
1
@

I'm checking in two and a half years after my original review - luckily I'm still employed (at the job Apple One didn't help me find) and still receiving emails from Apple One about job opportunities. I've responded to each and every email informing them that I'm no longer looking for employment through them. When I emailed Holly (who may or may not still be at the company) indicating that I wished to opt out of the emails, she sent me a snide reply and told me I wouldn't receive any further emails from her. And I didn't, for a full month. Then I received another fourteen emails in the next three months, until I blocked her address. And now I'm receiving emails from a different recruiter - two and a half years later, still receiving emails. PREVIOUS REVIEW, Sept 2009: My experience here was unpleasant from the moment I stepped in the doors. Despite having an appointment, I waited around 25 minutes after my appointment time before Holly Howell spoke to me. I have around four years of office experience in various levels - she told me that I didn't have enough experience to put me in any clerical jobs. She sent me on an interview to a "customer service" job, and I was offered the job. The employer discussed salary with me - Apple One paid me significantly less, and claimed that I must have been mistaken - despite the printout that the employer had given me. The job was unfortunately short term as a result of the company's failing finances. I let Holly know, updated my status to "looking for employment - any" online, and called and emailed Holly a few times a week looking for leads. At no point in my several weeks of unemployment did she give me any leads. I finally found a job on my own, and changed my status to "employed - not looking" and stopped looking for jobs. At that point, Holly began to send me weekly updates on open jobs which I was qualified for, and nearly daily offers for interviews. Short version: They lied about how much the company was paying me, they did nothing to help me find jobs when I was unemployed, they constantly email me despite my asking to be taken off their list now that I am employed. In fact, when they go to my spam filter, they just send from new addresses. It's really classy. Stay away from Apple One unless you're desperate. And even then... I'm not sure I'd go through them.

appleone.com
1
@

I went into this agency late 2013 or early 2014, they have not worked with me so I have forgotten the exact time. I went in looking to get assistance in finding employment in a different career field. I have a BS in Human Development and about to finish my Master in Management and Organizational Leadership. I currently work in the public sector but I have a number of skills that are transferable, and my only request was that the pay is at least 35k. I have seen numerous jobs on the website and forwarded my profile. I have yet to receive a call. I also left a message for my representative and about 2 months ago and I still have not gotten a call. I am convinced that staffing agencies want to fill their rosters instead of positions. I am highly disappointed.

appleone.com
1
@

I have been looking for a job "with" them for over a year. They are inconsiderate and worthless. They have a job posting email they say has job openings, but the positions usually have fill dates that are from weeks prior, or when you email or call referencing any of those jobs that are decent and appear to be current they say they were already filled. I love how when you call to find out about anything they ask how you are doing, just so when you reciprocate the question they respond with, "Well it's work, ya' know how it is." NO, I DON'T KNOW HOW IT IS BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE A JOB!! And the jobs they do offer when you call them relentlessly are quick little temporary 2 wk long positions at minimum wage. If they have a job that fits your resume don't expect them to place you.

appleone.com
1
@

They never found me a job. I never heard from them since January 2015. Horrible agency won't recommend to any one.

appleone.com
2
@

professional job inquiries to job posts receiving unconventional responses, unethical behavior of recruiters to hold conflicts of interest against interested Qualified applicants

appleone.com
1
@

Discriminate.

appleone.com
4
@

Apple one is a great agency, they've always been there to help me out with any questions or problems I had. Cynthia and Amanda are super great, they were always available for me every single time and they were super patient with me. They are an agency that wanted the best for their employees and wanted to make sure they had employment.

appleone.com
5
@

This was my first time using AppleOne. Had recently gotten laid off (and you know bills and rent don't wait for you) so I decided to go into the Monterey Park Office to see how they could help me out. Spoke with Wendy and she was AMAZING! She took me in with no appointment and we went over my resume. A week passed and she had set up an interview with an employer. I went to the interview and all I could say is that I nailed it! Wendy called me back saying I had a second interview (at this point I wanted to scream and jump up and down). Went to my second interview today and as soon as I got home, I received a phone call saying I got the job! Not only that but it was going to be a direct hire! Thank you to Wendy and her colleagues for helping me out! Great service, I recommend the AppleOne Monterey Park Office to everyone looking for a job.

appleone.com
5
@

If anyone is looking for efficiency, be sure to contact Lonnie as your recruiter! I had been stressing to find a position and she worked quickly and made sure she understood what I was looking for. She was able to get me an interview at an amazing company, where I was hired! She was very thorough in her process and kept in constant communication with me. She is the best!

appleone.com
5
@

Excellent staffing service, they got me a job the same day I signed up that has now turned into a permanent position. I highly recommend AppleOne to anyone looking for work.

appleone.com
1
@

This experience has been so disappointing, my initial face to face experience was so promising but that was in October and I am still unemployed. I have been consistently applying on their own website and no responses so I email Anthony directly about the positions I have seen represented by other offices regarding him reaching out or should I or should I go to their office and he never returned my email. He said he would be in contact once a week and he never did. All I get is bulk emails about temp jobs at $14/hr. If my expectations our too high then tell me, if there is nothing available that fits me then tell but at least communicate!!!

appleone.com
5
@

Words cannot express how grateful I am for Mia's help throughout my search for employment. It was very quick and she was kind enough to coach me and boost up my confidence before my interview. I highly recommend her if anyone is in search for a career! Thanks Mia!

appleone.com
5
@

AppleOne has been the most helpful employment services I've ever acquired. Lonnie has been so consistent and quick with sending leads that fit within the criteria of my resume. Would highly recommend this office to family and friends who are looking for employment.

appleone.com
4
@

I first went to apple one in February and worked with Angel. The jobs I was offered did not meet my needs so I stopped going. After a couple of months I called and went back and was helped by Mia. She got me a job in a week and it was for something I have been looking for. I am satisfied with the results.

appleone.com
5
@

I've had a great experience with AppleOne in Monterey Park. This was my first time using AppleOne, and I was lucky to work with Mia who made me feel comfortable. She was able to give me a call the following morning after leaving the Agency, with a potential opportunity. The AppleOne experience has shown to be very prompt and efficient.

appleone.com
1
@

Sorry ass company when it comes to pay roll and professional. Always with the BS run around. especially Monterey park

appleone.com
5
@

Thanks to Angel Navia I was able to enter into the company that I had been trying to work for. I had applied countless times and never got a response. By chance, Angel Navia made it happen. The best part of all, he's very quick and follows through thoroughly. I'm the type of person that likes to get things done ASAP and like that his work ethic matches mine. Definitely recommend him to everyone!!!

appleone.com
2
@

Apple one is a great company. They do get you interviews with great company's. Their effort is great. I changed my mind about my last review only because when I walked in to one of Apple One offices the receptionist would answer a call from a candidate and say who ever they're asking for is in a meeting which they're NOT. I was very understanding when ever they told me my recruiter was in a meeting until I saw it for my own eyes that they were full of it They were in the office gossiping and NOT in meetings. I had a one year long employment. Although the office I witnessed this behavior wasn't Monterey Park this reflects on Apple One as a whole. Once they told me my assignment was coming to an end Lonnie, my recruiter continuously was in "meetings" avoided responding to my emails and phone calls. Nor did she make an effort to find me a new job. Since this review has reached Lonnie, she called me and pretty much called me a liar to either delete this modify or she can dispute it regardless. I did in fact update. The fact that she called me to delete it or she will dispute it anyway was just WOW. Loss of words.

appleone.com
5
@

I worked with Mia Corpuz and she went above and beyond! She's amazing to work with. I give her 5 stars and highly recommend her.

appleone.com
5
@

I would recommend anyone who is looking for employment to go see Michelle Robles @ Apple One Monterey Park. And of course if she is not available any one of her co-workers would be more than happy to assist you with looking for that right Job. She is very happy and willing to assist you and try her best to find the right job that fits your needs. Good luck,

appleone.com
5
@

I've had a great experience so far with AppleOne. This is my first time ever using an Agency to help me find a job. They search for jobs from all over. They have an Office in Long Beach also, they are also very professional and great people. I am happy to be a part of AppleOne. Anyone looking for a job should give them a call and meet with them. The clock ins and out are web based so it's easy to use your phone and clock in or out. Very useful.

appleone.com
5
@

I recently had an appointment at the AppleOne office in Monterey Park. The lady at the front desk was very nice and she had all the paperwork I needed to complete upon my arrival. Once I was done, it was a short wait until I met Mia. Mia and I discussed my current employment status and what goals I had for the near future. As the picture became clearer, she explained specifics of how she was going to help me reach my career goals through AppleOne. Mia offered me some great advice for helping me find work. I believe the best advice she offered was how to revise my resume. I also believe that my updated resume greatly helped my standing as a potential candidate in an interview that led to a full-time position. Thank you, Mia! I recommend this office. It was professional and my experience was great. I once applied to AppleOne more than 10 years ago in Orange County and I can say that things have changed. AppleOne seems more personable and polished now. Tip: Make sure you do your part. Complete your online application, have your documents ready, and form a working, mutually beneficial relationship with your agency. Good luck!

appleone.com
5
@

I want to thank Lonnie Vasquez for helping me find work, in these desperate times. She took the time to call and check on me every week, to see if I was still looking for work, and she did everything she could to make me succeed in finding a new position. I am very glad that she was the one to be my employment agent. Lonnie knows how to treat her customers right. I highly recommend you see her when you need someone to help you look for work. Thanks again Lonnie Vasquez, you helped me find a new position. Sincerely Richard A.

appleone.com
5
@

I sent my application to AppleOne November 2017 (I think.) I had a hard time looking for a decent job that is in line with my degree and my skills. January of 2018, I received a call about a job interview with a position that I really like. Isaac and Dorian explained to me the job position and skills that were mentioned. To my surprise, I got the job. It took them about a month to find me a match and I've been really patient with the whole job hunting. For those looking for a decent job, I recommend Apple One! Finding a job isn't easy but with AppleOne's help and great load of patience- I'm sure you'll get your desired position.

appleone.com
5
@

Had a really positive experience at AppleOne in Monterey Park. Mia was fantastic and really made me feel comfortable! I really feel as though I made the right choice coming here. I felt my priorities were heard and I no longer feel alone in this process. My only regret is that I wish I did this sooner. I would definitely recommend AppleOne to a friend! My appointment was yesterday so I've only completed the interview stage of the process. I am still waiting to see results but I will post a follow up review.

appleone.com
1
@

I've been to the Monterey Park office a few times over the years. None of those times was satisfactory at all. I either received very little follow up, or none at all. More recently my experience with Amanda Cruz was a lot of temporary/day labor work that did not match my background or criteria at all. Because of this, I decided to go to the Pasadena office instead where I got more attention, more job leads, and an overall better experience. That process involves the new office to communicate with the old office to transfer my file to the new office. I did not begin getting email correspondence from Amanda on a regular basis until I made the decision to actively work with the Pasadena office. I also emailed acruz@appleone.com (Amanda's email) numerous times requesting that she remove me from her email list. I decided today would be a good time to write this review since I emailed their office manager this morning after requesting that Amanda stop emailing me her less than stellar job offers (I'm also currently employed, and I am planning to move out of state, which I have already told Amanda so she doesn't continue to email me. Why waste her time after all?). I ended up getting another email from Amanda. So, I set up an email filter to automatically delete anything from Amanda. This way she doesn't have to read my constant nagging for her to remove me. I hope it makes her life much easier. Visiting this office was a huge waste of my time.

appleone.com
1
@

Someone did read my resume before calling me, and when we talked assured me they had jobs in my area. However, after meeting and explaining my last position they spent the majority of the "interview" giving me generalized advice such as sign up with as many agency's as possible and network with people in New York City. I was concerned they didn't ask more questions about my resume because logically they would need to know the information for what positions am I suited for. They did present themselves professionally. However, after the meeting I felt I was used to meet some quota their office has rather than met someone who will help me find a job I am suited for. Looking back, it would have been a more efficient use of my time to apply for jobs online for an hour where there was an actual position available and not an agency trying to meet a quota.

appleone.com
1
@

Terrible customer service would not recommend anyone use them. you would just waste your time. They make you come in fill out all this paper work and you never hear from them again. As for me i called to follow up and was told the person that was assigned to me was out to lunch and that they would forward my contact info but i have not heard back from them. Just awful DO NOT USE this service

appleone.com
1
@

If time is not of the essence, then this place is for you. Heed the warning of the other reviewers here.

appleone.com
2
@

AppleOne wasn't what I expected. Based on their location (Wall St.) I expected at least some cooperation. When I arrived, I can say, that they did give me an swift interview and I had to watch a video, which wasn't too bad. In the interview, I had told the man that I needed flexibility because I was pursuing my modeling. He understood, but told me that they had mostly daytime work. Okay... So, a few months later, I was able to do daytime work, and my interviewer had told me to keep updating my availability on the site and someone will "contact" me if work is available. I'm still waiting--but not for them. I gave up on AppleOne because I kept updating my info, but no one got back, so I gave up.

appleone.com
4
@

I had an amazing experiance with this company. Everything seemed pretty standard. It seems if you have the right skil lset and availabilty they will help you. I feel confident that this place can help anyone as long as you have a strong skillset. I do advise don't just work for one agency network because they each have diffrent opportunities.

appleone.com
2
@

First temp agency I've ever visited where I had to watch a safety video. Add a star for the immediate interview (most agencies want you to email your resume and then wait 'til hell freezes over before they'll call you in), but minus a star for the TWENTY PAGE APPLICATION I had to fill out the night before. I could get a job in Obama's cabinet with less vetting! And no direct deposit until you've worked with them for 30 days? This Apple might have some worms in it...

appleone.com
1
@

This is by far the biggest scam I've ever encounter. I was unemployed at the time desperately looking for employment. When I went to the interview with Elsa so many things were promise and I send my resume cover letter anything they asked me for. I heard twice from this Elsa just giving me BS. If you need a job I recommend you look for it yourself as this company is useless and there works inefficient. If I could give leas than one star I would !!!!

appleone.com
5
@

My experience with AppleOne was actually pretty good. I was called from them last month for a temporary position available in a super big company and I decided to take a look. I went to its Wall Street office at the appointed time the following day. After filling out some application forms and watching a video, I had interview with Ms. Lim. The process was straightforward and she was super friendly. She said she's gonna send my resume to the hiring manager of that company and would let me know if any updates. I left without high expectations because I tried similar agencies before and I never heard from them again after initial interview. To my surprise, I received good news two days later from Ms. Lim, informing me that the manager wanted to see me next day. She then forwarded me the detailed information about the second interview through e-mail. The next day I just went to the headquarter of that company and interviewed by the manager in his office. I waited for another few days and I got the offer! Now I am working with the company and...getting paid as they promised. To be honest, I am not sure if others had bad experiences with AppleOne, but in my case so far so good. I was treated respectfully during the whole process and they explained every step clear. They responded my inquires efficiently in professional manners. I would say it is pretty worthy to give a try!

appleone.com
1
@

Wow, these people are really the pits. Do not waste your time. I'm so exasperated I don't know where to start with this review. First of all, the "employment placement" quiz or whatever it is they make you take at the beginning is a total joke. Questions like "can you move more than 30 lbs?" I'm an office worker, why would I need to move 30 lbs? They don't customize or personalize the experience at all based on your experience and profession. Most of the questions were catered toward factory/labor jobs when I was applying for creative jobs. All of the above would be excusable if the recruiters weren't so dodgy and actually did their jobs. They don't answer their emails, don't return phone calls and don't follow-through on anything they say they will do for you. You just about have to sit on them to get anything! Dealing with their "professional recruiters" is like squeezing blood from a stone. I even had my account switched to the branch manager and she's just as incompetent as the rest of them. I've had better luck with Monster.com and Craigslist than I've had with these jokers. My biggest regret is that they have my SSN on file now. UGH! Regardless, some small part of me is holding out hope that they'll come through for me, and if they do, I'll gladly update this review. Until then, NOPE.

appleone.com
1
@

Horrible agency. When my internship ended, I enrolled w/them, and never received one placement. I proactively contacted the recruiter to see if any jobs would be available, and nothing. Nothing at all. Because I knew they couldn't possibly have professional jobs in my field, I was only looking for basic administrative work. I didn't want to be sitting in the house all day watching Maury & judge shows. Not that there's anything wrong w/watching Maury & judge shows, but that doesn't keep cajun chicken ramen on the table. All you need to know is AppleOne suck big ones. Waste o' time.

appleone.com
1
@

I relocated here last year from Miami and was trying to get a job. My sister from Florida told me about AppleOne and how they helped her obtain a job, so I went unto their websites and filled out my application. I was invited in for an interview and arrived there about 15 minutes earlier on the day my interview was scheduled for. I went in and gave them my confirmation ticket, my name and all other information they needed to verify my identity and the secretary told me that they had no jobs for me so I should go home. I could barely believe that I traveled here for help only to be turned away by a secretary, who I found out later was a temp. Apparently she was not supposed to have told me that kind of information. I called my sister as I was walking out, to tell her about this and she 3-wayed me with one of the reps who asked me to come back inside to meet with him. I filled out the application form and was instructed to continuously update my profile on the website, which I did. I applied for jobs that I was qualified for, kept updating profiles, but up to today i have not gotten any help from these people in obtaining a job - no follow up calls, no updates, just a HUGE waste of time. Worst business I have ever dealt with - definitely does not deserve that location on Wall Street.

appleone.com
1
@

I wish I had read this page prior to my interview! This place is HORRIBLE! The woman who interviewed me had very little interview experience and looked at me as if I had three heads. She called me in when the position was filled already and stated positions are rarely available for more $30/hr. As a mid-level financial professional in New York, this is not acceptable. I'm not sure why she asked me to see her. She also wanted to call 2 of my references to propose new positions to me. What?!? I have never heard that before! My reference get enough I also believe entry-level applicants should stay away as the likelihood of actually finding a job is low and if they do, it will have lower pay. Save time and go somewhere else.

appleone.com
5
@

Unlike the last few interviews I've participated in where I feel like a well dressed beggar as I balance my paperwork on the provided clipboard--while trying to look exceptionally professional--... like the rest of cattle. When I came into AppleOne I was treated with kindness and respect. Talk about night and day. I was immediately offered coffee, water, and even chocolates while I waited. I as able get interviewed right away because AppleOne provides the application and forms online. AppleOne even provides onsite computers and resources to complete applications and prepare you for interviews. They have a thorough prescreening process so that nothing is standing in the way of the job you want! During my interview I got to meet with a wonderful recruiter who was patient and took the time to focused on my job preferences and skills to make sure I was connected with a job that I was right for me. AppleOne is the ONE, the one place that made me feel human and apart of the team.

appleone.com
4
@

I think people are confusing their lack of skills with how an agency works. If you don't have the right skillset and experience that companies are looking for then of course it's going to be hard for you to be placed in a job. I had a great experience with AppleOne. They contacted me regarding my resume two weeks before I moved to New York and they got me a long term temp-to-perm job within a week of me being in New York. Melissa, and the rest of the staff, are very friendly and helpful.

appleone.com
5
@

Hello, Considering that my experience has been a short one with AppleOne; nonetheless, the time that I have spent with the interviewer (Staff Associate) was fantastic, enlightening, and verily informative. Andi Cohen informed me of AppleOne, their capabilities, goals, and mission of guiding, supporting, and most of all helping their clients with the best possible options that AppleOne could contribute. I not only felt comfortable, but I felt respected. When listening to her talk about what AppleOne can provide with regards to my qualifications, I knew I was in good hands. All in all, in this economy, and all that we have been through, it's about time we have people who are willing to take the initiative to help others, and AppleOne has taken that initiative, and I stand by them. Sincerely,

appleone.com
1
@

Worst place ever. They don't help finding a job. All they do is belittle candidates.

appleone.com
1
@

After being ushered onto a computer workstation upon arrival to complete an online registration application of ten minutes, I was prompt to conduct a forty (40) minute MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint, math, grammar skills exam all online. After a long-haul exhausting drill I was then ushered into a small room to watch an introductory video approx. ten minutes of AppleOne's services and how candidates should apply themselves in the workforce and completing time sheets/time cards for payroll. Finally after ten minutes of the online registration process followed by a exhausting, tedicious forty (40) minute skills exam, to continue with a five minute introductory video one finally speaks to a human being in another small private room. Don't hold your breathe as candidates actually have five minutes of human interaction with a human at AppleOne Employment Services! I travel far and way from the eastern end of Queens, slightly north of JFK Airport of an hour and half long-haul commute to only achieve get five minutes of human interaction?! All and all... AppleOne operates a generic factory like any typical temp agency with impersonalization.

appleone.com
1
@

AppleOne needs to learn how to do better follow up with their candidates. They also need to learn how to speak to their candidates in a positive and professional manner. A waste of my time and efforts!

appleone.com
1
@

After you go there and stay for hours, filling out paper after paper they don't even call you. I took the computer tests and me being very literate, got high 90s to 100. I never heard from them again. They are bull.

appleone.com
4
@

I was placed at Disney by Victor Herrera, on a long term assignment, which finally came to an end. Victor is an awesome person, a professional and gives good advice on how to improve your resume. Yes, you must call on a regular to let them know your availability status, just like any other agency. It is a job within itself to look for work, with so many agencies to call, you do lose track. But my experience with AppleOne was a very positive one.

Add a review
@ 2009-01-22 Via www.ripoffreport.com

Apple One Surprised more people haven't complained about this racket Los Angeles California

Dave @ 2010-04-20 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Employment Services Lied to me about a job. Reston Virginia

former employee @ 2010-01-16 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Employment Services Howroyd Group of Companies, ACT1, etc Fake Job Postings! Internet

GLin @ 2013-03-07 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Employment Temp Agencies Fake Job Ads Unethical Company Frauds the unemployed Uses job candidates references for leads etc.... Beverly Hills, California

highlyeducated @ 2013-08-14 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Act1 in San Bernardino Liars, Liars, Liars San Bernardino California

J''Nell @ 2011-07-29 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Employment This company is so fake. Glen Allen, Virginia

Jeannie @ 2013-04-03 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Howroyd Group of Companies $48,000 + Commission & Excellent Benefits! Account Executive Schaumburg, Illinois

lois aquino @ 2015-01-22 Via www.ripoffreport.com

APPLE ONE EMPLOYMENT AGENCY I have over 22 years experience and superb references in my field from ceos, vps, etc. I signed up with their fake agency in 2010, 2011 til present which consists of 3 hrs of testing, interviews and you providing the with refer

lorri @ 2010-07-02 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Sherie Hall Very unprofessional, Apple One is a waste of time Oceanside, California

Patty @ 2014-12-02 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Employment Services This Company Does Not Care About You Irving Nationwide

PFON @ 2011-05-07 Via www.ripoffreport.com

Apple One Nicole Lal Total liars, do not return calls or emails, jobs are fake, have to pay for typing certificate Pleasanton, California

rippedbyappleone @ 2012-03-29 Via www.ripoffreport.com

appleone Anna Levin alevin@appleone.com waste of time. when pressed, had no actual qualified listings. orlando, Florida

Savannah @ 2010-09-17 Via www.ripoffreport.com

Appleone Employment Services Staffing Agency Makes Empty Promises and Wastes Time Irving, Texas

SOME TEMP/COMPANIES ARE FLAKY @ 2014-07-28 Via www.ripoffreport.com

apple one act 1...other temps partners professional pps global, global insight and aerotek the list goes on Apple one in Atlanta recruiters and or their clients need to communicate instead of treating a person like their an animal Atlanta Georgia

sonia @ 2012-06-03 Via www.ripoffreport.com

Appleone of course embarrassed and humiliated by appleone corona, California

Stuart @ 2014-02-20 Via www.ripoffreport.com

Apple One Employment, Pasadena, CA Horrible service, incompetent personnel, unprofessional, no business acumen, ineffective, unresponsive Pasadena California

Tifas Revenge @ 2010-02-07 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne Provides FAKE jobs, NO CALLBACK! Escondido, California

We Tu Low @ 2013-09-05 Via www.ripoffreport.com

AppleOne- Jan Knight dishonest, corrupt, untruthful,deceptive,disreputable Santa Rosa California


Locations:

AppleOne Employment Services

08830, 510 Thornall St #150, Edison, NJ 08837, United States
(732) 603-2470

AppleOne Employment Services

08830, 510 Thornall St #150, Edison, NJ 08837, USA
(732) 603-2470

AppleOne Employment Services

1 Marcus Blvd Suite 106, Albany, NY 12205, United States
(518) 591-0181

AppleOne Employment Services

1 Marcus Blvd Suite 106, Albany, NY 12205, USA
(518) 591-0181

Apple One Employment Services

100 Wall St #700, New York, NY 10005, United States
(212) 849-3313

AppleOne Employment Services

100 Wall St, New York, NY 10005, USA
(212) 849-3313

AppleOne Employment Services

1000 Town Center Dr #135, Oxnard, CA 93036, USA
(805) 604-9506

AppleOne

1000 Town Center Drive #135, Oxnard, CA 93036, United States
(800) 564-5644

AppleOne Employment Services

101 E Park Blvd #121, Plano, TX 75074, United States
(972) 479-9359

AppleOne Employment Services

101 E Park Blvd #121, Plano, TX 75074, USA
(972) 479-9359

AppleOne

10151 Deerwood Park Blvd Suite 110, Jacksonville, FL 32256, United States
(904) 645-5153

AppleOne Employment Services

10151 Deerwood Park Blvd Suite 110, Jacksonville, FL 32256, USA
(904) 645-5153

AppleOne

10151 Deerwood Park Boulevard Suite 110, Jacksonville, FL 32256, United States
(904) 645-5153

Apple One Employment Services

1050 Crown Pointe Pkwy Suite 310, Atlanta, GA 30338, United States
(770) 394-7990

AppleOne Employment Services - Las Vegas

1050 E Flamingo Rd w250, Las Vegas, NV 89119, United States
(702) 734-8110

AppleOne

10700 North Fwy #120, Houston, TX 77037, United States
(281) 249-0034

AppleOne

1100 Peachtree St NE Suite 450, Atlanta, GA 30309, United States
(404) 875-1511

AppleOne Employment Services

111 SW 5th Ave #140, Portland, OR 97204, United States
(503) 279-8893

AppleOne Employment Services

111 SW 5th Ave #140, Portland, OR 97204, USA
(503) 279-8893

AppleOne Employment Services

1155 Kelly Johnson Blvd #105, Colorado Springs, CO 80920, United States
(719) 536-9520

AppleOne Employment Services

1215 4th Ave #305, Seattle, WA 98161, United States
(206) 441-3837

AppleOne Employment Services

1215 4th Ave #305, Seattle, WA 98161, USA
(206) 441-3837

AppleOne

125 Village Blvd, Princeton Forrestal Village, Ste. 290, Princeton, NJ 08540, USA
(609) 919-1004

AppleOne Employment Services

1250 Westwood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024, USA
(310) 475-9461

AppleOne

1250 Westwood Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90024, United States
(310) 475-9461

AppleOne Employment Services

1300 Eastman Ave #220, Ventura, CA 93003, USA
(805) 650-1814

AppleOne

1300 Eastman Avenue #220, Ventura, CA 93003, United States
(805) 650-1814

Apple One Employment Services

131 Continental Dr # 207, Newark, DE 19713, USA
(302) 738-4022

Apple One Employment Services

140 Vintage Way, Novato, CA 94945, United States
(415) 898-4357

Apple One Employment Services

140 Vintage Way, Novato, CA 94945, USA
(415) 898-4357

AppleOne Employment Services

1400 E Southern Ave #305, Tempe, AZ 85282, United States
(480) 752-3777

AppleOne Employment Services

1450 Frazee Rd #225, San Diego, CA 92108, USA
(619) 849-5818

AppleOne

1450 Frazee Road #225, San Diego, CA 92108, United States
(619) 849-5818

AppleOne Employment Services

1515 S El Camino Real, San Mateo, CA 94402, United States
(650) 574-8211

AppleOne Employment Services

16150 N Arrowhead Fountains Center Dr #360, Peoria, AZ 85382, United States
(623) 772-5728

AppleOne

1641 Worthington Rd #130, West Palm Beach, FL 33409, United States
(561) 683-6868

AppleOne Employment Services

165 S Union Blvd Suite 780, Lakewood, CO 80228, United States
(303) 987-3900

AppleOne Employment Services

1701 Woodfield Rd #1115, Schaumburg, IL 60173, United States
(847) 240-1866

AppleOne Employment Services

1790 E River Rd #233, Tucson, AZ 85718, United States
(520) 323-6222

AppleOne Employment Services

1790 E River Rd #233, Tucson, AZ 85718, USA
(520) 323-6222

AppleOne

1790 East River Road #233, Tucson, AZ 85718, United States
(520) 323-6222

AppleOne

1901 S Bascom Ave #1220, Campbell, CA 95008, USA
(408) 412-7629

AppleOne

1901 South Bascom Avenue #1220, Campbell, CA 95008, United States
(408) 412-7629

AppleOne Employment Services

1970 Broadway #110, Oakland, CA 94612, United States
(510) 835-0210

AppleOne Employment Services

2 Penn Center W #210, Pittsburgh, PA 15276, United States
(412) 787-2403

AppleOne Employment Services

2121 N California Blvd #220, Walnut Creek, CA 94596, United States
(925) 935-6100

AppleOne Employment Services

2140 E Pebble Rd #100, Las Vegas, NV 89123, United States
(702) 361-4121

AppleOne Employment Services

2140 E Pebble Rd #100, Las Vegas, NV 89123, USA
(702) 361-4121

AppleOne Employment Services

221 N LaSalle St #707, Chicago, IL 60601, United States
(312) 236-4645

AppleOne Employment Services

221 N LaSalle St #707, Chicago, IL 60601, USA
(312) 236-4645

Apple One Employment Svc

2390 E Serene Ave # 410, Las Vegas, NV 89123, United States
(800) 564-5644

AppleOne Employment Services

2505 N State Hwy 360 Service Rd E #470, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, United States
(817) 275-3000

AppleOne

2603 Augusta Dr #550, Houston, TX 77057, United States
(832) 252-1010

AppleOne

2603 Augusta Dr #550, Houston, TX 77057, USA
(832) 252-1010

AppleOne

2700 Westown Pkwy Suite 100, West Des Moines, IA 50266, United States
(515) 226-0400

AppleOne Employment Services

300 Corporate Parkway, Suite 140N, Amherst, NY 14226, USA
(716) 835-4005

AppleOne

300 Redland Court #100 Owings Mill,, Owings Mills, MD 21117, United States
(410) 363-1606

AppleOne

300 Redland Court #100 Owings Mill,, Owings Mills, MD 21117, USA
(410) 363-1606

Apple One Employment Services

300 Redland Ct # 100, Owings Mills, MD 21117, United States
(410) 244-5537

AppleOne Employment Services

301 McCullough Dr #105, Charlotte, NC 28262, United States
(704) 597-9270

AppleOne Employment Services

301 McCullough Dr #105, Charlotte, NC 28262, USA
(704) 597-9270

AppleOne

340 W Passaic St, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662, United States
(201) 368-0215

AppleOne Employment Services

340 W Passaic St, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662, USA
(201) 368-0215

AppleOne

3575 Cahuenga Boulevard West #370, Los Angeles, CA 90068, United States
(800) 564-5644

Apple One Employment Service

3900 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169, United States
(702) 997-0215

AppleOne Employment Services

44 Montgomery St #150, San Francisco, CA 94104, United States
(415) 397-3201

AppleOne Employment Services

44 Montgomery St #150, San Francisco, CA 94104, USA
(415) 397-3201

AppleOne

44 Montgomery Street #150, San Francisco, CA 94104, United States
(415) 397-3201

AppleOne

4655 Old Ironsides Drive #190, Santa Clara, CA 95054, United States
(408) 970-9470

AppleOne Employment Services

505 US-169 #255, Plymouth, MN 55441, United States
(952) 513-9525

AppleOne

509 S Exeter St # 216, Baltimore, MD 21202, United States
(410) 244-0848

AppleOne

509 S Exeter St # 216, Baltimore, MD 21202, USA
(410) 244-0848

AppleOne

5341 Old Redwood Hwy #220, Petaluma, CA 94954, United States
(707) 544-3769

AppleOne Employment Services

5341 Old Redwood Hwy #220, Petaluma, CA 94954, USA
(707) 544-3769

AppleOne Employment Services

5511 Capital Center Dr #104, Raleigh, NC 27606, USA
(919) 836-1340

AppleOne Employment Services

5534 Longley Ln, Reno, NV 89511, United States
(775) 825-4055

AppleOne Employment Services

5801 E 41st St #104, Tulsa, OK 74135, United States
(918) 877-0506

AppleOne Employment Services

5801 E 41st St #104, Tulsa, OK 74135, USA
(918) 877-0506

AppleOne Employment Services

6049 N Palm Ave, Fresno, CA 93704, USA
(559) 435-8762

AppleOne Employment Services

6100 Western Pl #900, Fort Worth, TX 76107, United States
(817) 560-0443

AppleOne

6100 Western Pl #900, Fort Worth, TX 76107, USA
(817) 560-0443

AppleOne Employment Services

650 Park Ave #230, King of Prussia, PA 19406, USA
(610) 265-8215

AppleOne Employment Services

6655 W Sahara Ave A200, Las Vegas, NV 89146, United States
(702) 258-3010

AppleOne Employment Services

6655 W Sahara Ave A200, Las Vegas, NV 89146, USA
(702) 258-3010

AppleOne Employment Services

719 Virginia Ave #101, Indianapolis, IN 46203, USA
(317) 677-3677

AppleOne Employment Services

7220 S Cimarron Rd #210, Las Vegas, NV 89113, United States
(702) 898-1956

AppleOne Employment Services

7220 S Cimarron Rd #210, Las Vegas, NV 89113, USA
(702) 898-1956

AppleOne Employment Services

725 S Figueroa St #1600, Los Angeles, CA 90017, USA
(213) 892-0234

AppleOne

725 South Figueroa Street #1600, Los Angeles, CA 90017, United States
(213) 892-0234

AppleOne

730 Peachtree St NE #160, Atlanta, GA 30308, United States
(404) 875-1511

AppleOne Employment Services

7421 Carmel Executive Park St #110, Charlotte, NC 28226, United States
(704) 540-7476

AppleOne Employment Services

7421 Carmel Executive Park St #110, Charlotte, NC 28226, USA
(704) 540-7476

AppleOne Employment Services

7720 N 16th St #410, Phoenix, AZ 85020, United States
(602) 978-1448

AppleOne

7720 North 16th Street #410, Phoenix, AZ 85020, United States
(602) 978-1448

AppleOne Employment Services

783 Old Hickory Blvd, Suite 262 West, Brentwood, TN 37027, United States
(615) 309-0310

AppleOne Employment Services

8000 Centerview Pkwy #120, Cordova, TN 38018, USA
(901) 753-3471

AppleOne

8000 Interstate 10 Frontage Rd #160, San Antonio, TX 78230, United States
(210) 979-6853

AppleOne

8000 Interstate 10 Frontage Road #160, San Antonio, TX 78230, United States
(210) 979-6853

AppleOne Employment Services

8310 S Valley Hwy Suite 200, Englewood, CO 80112, United States
(303) 694-1232

AppleOne Employment Services

901 Marquette Ave S #2800, Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
(612) 333-2800

AppleOne

901 North Stuart Street #808, Arlington, VA 22203, United States
(703) 351-7830

AppleOne

920 Pierremont Rd #101, Shreveport, LA 71106, United States
(318) 869-2229

AppleOne

9550 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256, United States
(904) 733-4144

AppleOne Employment Services

9909 Mira Mesa Blvd #100, San Diego, CA 92131, USA
(858) 578-4437

AppleOne

9909 Mira Mesa Boulevard #100, San Diego, CA 92131, United States
(858) 578-4437