Menu

Add a Review

Do you own Advance Auto Parts?

Reviews List

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

real customer reviews

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

limited time offer: $30 off $90

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

company failed to honor advertised discount offer. company overcharged credit card. customer service failed to respond appropriately and blamed consumer...

advanceautoparts.com
@

guest

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

on july 4th, i purchased the generator (tou 5843219 for a volks beetle 1968) from advance auto parts store #09185. the price of the generator was $88.99 plus core $14.00. on july 9th, i hired a professional mechanic to install the generator. in order to do this job, the engine of my beetle had to be removed. when the job was completed, the mechanic and myself tested the car. unfortunately, at that moment we realized the generator was defective; electricity was not being sent to the battery. i contacted the store immediately to inform them of the defective generator. their first reaction was to put the fault on me indicating that i was not doing the job properly. the salesperson and his manager continue evading responsibility for their sale of defective products.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

let's just say i'm very disappointed with the quality of your parts. in less than 1 year i have purchased 3 fuel pumps, 2 fuel tanks, an alternator, map sensor, throttle position sensor, dimmer switch, and throttle cable. i have had to replace every part because of failure, and not one covered under any kind of warranty. more than one of those failed on me while making a drive from wisconsin to texas leaving me stranded on the side of the road, which makes me so upset it's not even funny. i just want to say it's not easy replacing some of those parts once, let alone twice especially on the side of the interstate. i want you to know i will never step foot in one of your stores again and i feel you owe me money. did i mention when the throttle position sensor failed it caused my truck to die in an intersection and i got rear-ended which made me have to pay deductibles for my vehicle and others. extremely upset!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

you only get rewards if you spend so much $. the cashier signed me up but did not say i had to spend so much $. i spent like 96$ and to get a "reward" i had to spend 100!!! i service my own cars and i'm going to look for a better rewards!!!

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

i've spent the last 3 hours going up the chain of advance auto parts managers and supervisor trying to ascertain why they can sell a retail customer a defective part and not be responsible for a labor claim of that part. was told by all that their policy is to only refund or replace the part. their policy does not allow labor claims for walk up customer. was flat out told that if i had 5 of the same parts replace by a garage after i walked up and purchased them over the counter and all 5 were defective that their only liability would be to keep replacing the part or refund the funds for that part. i spoke with the store manager, warranty claims department and a couple more in the customer service department and was told the exact same by all. was also told by all that they stand behind their parts.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i purchased a battery on-line from advanced auto parts in salem, ma. their website said salem had the battery in stock. it also said that installation would be free in any weather. bought the battery on-line for store pick-up, got to the store and they said, "it's too cold so we are not doing installations today." then after 5 minutes the sales person comes out from the back and says, "yeah, we don't have that battery in stock." all in all a complete waste of my time! i will never go back there again. pep boys and auto mart are close by so i will go there instead.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i bought new spark plugs from advance auto parts, it was cracked. i had to pay for labor twice. they said i'd be reimbursed for mechanic doing labor twice. i called corporate, and now they say they do pay claims for labor. the first warranty claims said no problem, we will reimburse me. they gave me the run around. do not buy any parts from advance auto parts.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i called advance auto and a lady answered the phone. i asked if she could check to see if they had castrol edge synthetic oil spt 5w-40. i could not find that oil anywhere! the lady took a very long time but i held on because that's the oil i use for my vehicle. she came back and said she had 12 quarts. i was thrilled! i send my dad up there and it turns out they never had that oil. i was lied to. my dad wasted his time and gas. i was not happy about that. the lady clearly did not listen to me.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

very bad company, lured me. purchase of a computer of dodge caravan 03. computer does not work.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i have been going to advance auto for over a decade and have always been happy and gone back. i chose advance for my parts because my friend from high school worked there. he left and since then, it's been a mess. the other day i purchased brakes from them and came home. i took the tire off, took off the old brakes, went to put the new ones on and they were the wrong ones. i clearly told the associate there the right info. i have done ordered parts many times before. when i called the store, they refused to deliver me the right brakes so i had to put the old ones back on. they were in very bad condition and it was dangerous but had no other ride and no choice. i felt bad for the guy when i got there. everyone makes mistakes but the store should have done the right thing.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i bought a fuel pump from aap in brentwood, ny& it was already opened. the cashier told me it was okay if any problems, bring it back. the fuel pump did not work. out of curiosity i went to autozone & bought a fuel pump there & it worked fine. so i tried returning the other one to aap and the manager there was so rude, yelling that should not return my money because it was already used. it was used to begin with because it was opened when i bought it. that manager is so rude every time i go there. she refused to help customers resolve their problems. i would like to get my refund back on this fuel pump that didn't even work. somebody must have bought it there & returned it because it was already defective.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i bought a motorcycle battery last june. had a problem with battery not charging. they said the battery only had a 60-day warranty. just as a reference of past battery life, my last battery lasted 8 years. the battery was $83.00 and i felt it should last more than 9 months. i was very dissatisfied, manager said he couldn't do anything for me. i will not ever shop there again!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

bought an gold autocraft battery for my 2007 honda cr-v about 2 years ago. now it has died and advance auto parts would not do anything to help even though they are the only one who carries this battery...i have called the store, called the 1-800# and emailed corporate and today i emailed the ceo as well. i do not want to waste $100 on a battery....

advanceautoparts.com
@

i want everyone to pay attention to what i have to say here because you could be their next victim! advance auto parts ripped me off! after purchasing over 100 bucks in brake parts from their site (online), i was promised a $50 voucher (gift card) to use on my next online purchase. a month later as promised, i got the $50 discount on my next order (seat covers) but had to return them because they didn't fit my truck. i must point out that there was nothing on the online order form that posted what year, make and model the seat covers would fit, just a listing for truck seat covers. okay. they didn't fit so i carefully put them back in the package and returned them. then i got no credit back. yep, they literally ripped me off! no store credit, no gift card, no online credit, zip, zero, nada, nothing!

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

after having decades of great, helpful, energetic people from autozone checking/replacing batteries and other minor repairs...it was like pulling teeth getting assistance from advanced auto. they pointed at a tool cart when i brought my mom's car back to replace battery cable connectors for a battery i bought from them yesterday. the stuck bolt and ill-fitting connector added to my frustrating customer experience. so lesson learned...stick with autozone for a better customer service experience.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i bought a new commercial vehicle with one of their auto starts silver batteries. that is their personal brand 4 months ago. its battery is completely dead and they would not exchange it for a new battery. talk about not standing behind your product. buyers beware!!!! and to top it all, they told me to leave the battery there and in the morning a supervisor would help me. so when i called the next morning, they said there's nothing they can do and they still have my battery.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

all of advanced auto "limited lifetime" warranty parts does not cover normal wear and tear as stated on their web page. so any problem you have, they say is normal wear and tear. will not replace under any circumstance. autozone offers an actual lifetime warranty (even items like brake pads are really warranted for lifetime). i will not be returning to advanced auto any time soon!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i have been a customer for years. worked well despite a few glitches. ordered brake lines and windshield wipers. the wipers came. order was placed in feb 2015. it is now may. numerous emails. each answered with a run around and blah, blah, appeasement placating response . after sixth email asked the parts be sent via express mail. got a stock shipping answer basically blowing me off. decided no more emails so called today 3 months later. very poor customer service. pushed a bunch of buttons. talked to the robot. called back. waited another 10-15 minutes on an international call. got the poor shcmo who had to refer it upstairs. said the parts came back. no explanation as to why no follow up.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

bought a timing chain kit for premaintenance on my car. a plastic piece broke causing motor to seize.. advance auto won't fix it.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

my husband went into your store at 1200 blanding to purchase a bottle of blue devil. we wanted it price matched which was refused even though the napa website clearly states it is the in store price. however because napa was closed, the so-called parts guy could not verify it... (guess the phone in my husband's hands with the price on the screen was not good enough, nor the internet on your own computers in store). we also planned to purchase 4 gallons of coolant, spark plugs, thermostat & several other items. we chose to do business with you all because you are in my neighborhood & now i will chose to drive 7 miles out of the way from now on. we also have a commercial account with one of your stores across town that i will now refuse to buy anything from that i spend approx $20k a month in parts out of. we also have a small at home business that we have spent thousands of dollars at this location for but i will never buy another thing from you, period.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i used to be a customer of advance auto parts ...... no more. this company simply does not give a damn after you spend your money there. i tripped over an improperly installed wheel-stop ramp (18" from the curb and in the pedestrian path access/egress lane from store), unpainted, same color as lot and filthy oil stained. falling against the fender of my car, i flipped over and fell on my back. in the process i broke my right foot. when questioning the manager about the unpainted, unsafe and filthy conditions all he had to say was: "we've been after them (management) for years to do something. they just won't do anything". after filing a claims report, sedgwick cms the company contracted by advance acted like a professional boiler-room stonewalling operation rejecting my claim, leaving me to foot the medical bills. legal advice sought brought only a "you're fighting wind-mills" comment. apparently these low-life bottom-feeders owned by the ethical and morally challenged wall street firm kkr (kohlberg, kravis and roberts) can operate freely at the legal boundaries without being challenged by any authority. welcome to the red-state dreamland.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

while on the hot rod power tour this june, i stopped at your store in newport, tenn. i was having trouble getting my 1964 corvette running. the alternator went out earlier in the week in illinois and i had also put a new battery in. i couldn't figure out what was wrong. you have two older guys behind the counter, i didn't get their name, that first had me pull the alternator, so they could test it, to make sure it still worked. it was good. they asked questions about my car and what had happened up to this point. after talking to them about the connections on the alternator that i had replaced a couple of days ago, they figured out that the advance auto store in gallsburg, ill. gave me the wrong alternator and it wouldn't charge the battery - that why it kept stalling out. anyway to make a long story short, they gave me credit for the wrong alt. that the store in ill. sold me and sold me the right one that worked perfectly all the way back to iowa. your guys knew their stuff and were very friendly. i was very happy to have my baby running good again. i wish i would have gotten their names. they deserve a pat on the back. they know their business. you need to keep guys like this around. thank you!!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i bought the headlight. i begged associate adrian to help me put it on. he said he can't. when i tried myself it didn't work and light can work anymore. went back to ask for a replacement. nesha and adrian told me i have to get a new one. i went straight to napa auto parts to get a new one. i am not going back in my lifetime. i regret buying a $130 battery there last week. wish i knew.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

this supposedly great plan for rebates or perks is a big joke. i have spent $584.87 in your store since april 7 2015 and i was expecting these rebates to come in so i could use them for some other stuff i was getting. well i finished my jobs this past weekend and still have not seen these so called perks until today. i got 1 20$ and 2 5$ coupons. however it is too late to use them when i really needed them and then to top it off i had one purchase over $300 and two purchases over $100 a piece so according to your rules i should have gotten five $20 coupons and one or two $5 coupons but no i did not. i also had a $50 rebate coming for purchasing the ac parts and when i just went online and registered for it it is a stupid advance gift card not the $50 rebate you led me to believe.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

online 5.19 price, was 9.19, 4 dollars off, for air filter purolator, said in stock at local store. went there. they then tell me that is a online price, that i need to pay full price 9.19. nothing mention on item i was wanting except on sale 5.19. if that's the online price, should have that plainly stated on each item they sell so customer will know that if they are willing to wait about 5 days, pay for shipping, etc., they can get a little discount maybe. depend on how much they charge for shipping, the store price may end up cheaper. that's my gripe. maybe no deal online if you pay for shipping plus have to wait maybe 5 days to show up.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

first off, my boyfriend received brakes from advanced auto in upstate new york 4 months ago. he went back to exchange them because one side was screwed up. they would not abide by their warranty because they do not cover that type of damage. he gave them a half hour of hell where they finally replaced them, but it is crappy that they would not abide by their warranty. so we will be shopping at autozone. my brother in law went to them two separate times and both times he received the wrong part. customer service is not what it used to be.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i stopped by the local advance auto to try to return the wiper blades i had purchased a few weeks beforehand due to their extremely low quality (in just two storms they had basically fallen apart). the customer service rep did not allow me to return them, even though they were within the 90 day return window and defective. though somewhat frustrated, i decided to let it go and purchase new ones since the amount of money involved was not enormous. i picked out some new ones and bought them.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

bought a battery ten months ago. started experiencing problems starting car about 6 weeks ago. went to store had battery checked - told it needs charging for 45 minutes. after 4 days problem returned, took my car for service and asked my mechanic to check if any problems draining battery. car ok, battery has one dead cell. returned to advance auto found same manager, explained this was a return visit. was informed again store policy is to recharge battery.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

fast and helpfull

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

found everything i went for

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

one of 5 auto stores in small town of beulaville,nc. beautiful store with whatever you need, staff are great ,helpful and friendly. don't see the need to go anywhere else for my auto needs.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

person helping me did an outstanding job and got what i need in a short time. thank you

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advance auto has always been very good in getting the right part for the right price. they will always be my first choice.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

excellent advice and service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

good products at a great price. i have tried the competition down the street and was not pleased.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

i bought a starter for my car on june 19 2012 from advanced auto parts located on 800 north main street, blacksburg , va, and after exactly 11 months (may 2013) my car did not start and i had to take it to the mechanic and he said that the starter needs to be replaced! honestly i was shocked because i am not supposed to have any problem with it since it was replaced in less than a year! the starter has a limited life time warranty, so the mechanic contacted advanced auto parts for a replacement and i had to pay $148 for labor for the second time. on oct 28, 2014 my car did not start and the mechanic checked everything in the car including the battery and again it is the starter !!! the mechanic changed the starter as in the second time and i had to go through all the frustration and also pay another $148 for the third time for labor! i went to advanced auto parts on north main street to talk to them because the least i can get from them is an apology! the first employer i talked to although he did not do anything helpful but he was polite until another employer came asking what i want exactly, and i gave him the documents and he said we cannot do anything about it unless you take that starter out and we can give you your money you paid for the starter back! he was so rude and did not even bother to say sorry! i left the place because they wasted my money and caused me troubles and that employer does not worth any minute of my time to be wasted talking to him. i am not going to deal with you advance auto parts and my advise to others is (((do not deal with them))).

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

did not buy from.com. bought at the store in murfreesboro, nc 27855.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

excellent service, with very knowledagable employees.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

my husband is a regular customer at advance autoparts, there was no incidents until he shopped at the advance autoparts store number 5135. there he met a very special sales person, donald m., who is very impolite, mouthy and provocative. when my husband began to lose his cool, i told this sales person to move on and charge me so we can get out of the store. instead this sales person went on and on blah blah blah... needless to say, we will not be back!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

i am always at this store where my husband and i get all our auto parts for our 2 trucks and car the workers are always helpful and polite and they always let you know about the specials in the store be going to advance stores for over 30 yrs

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

website to buy parts is very complicated. i find autozone website very simple to use. i think you should have something similar.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

the man was informative about parts i ordered and gave me luberint for my brake shoes & spark plugs and told me where it was to be applied. he also let me know how to get a rebate on my spark plugs by going online.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

i was very pleased with the service i received from aap. it was quick and efficient. thanks.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

one line summary: "the amazon of auto parts"first time dealing with them since i needed some car parts and they had some really really good coupons. service is great, shipping speed as well, and returns was trouble free.ordered 4/22/2014, and it was delivered on 4/24/2014 via priority mail. i didn't even select this shipping method. by the time i placed the order, the next morning i tried to add some small items i forgot to add to the order, since i already reached the free shipping threshold. this couldn't be done since the order was already processing, and the representative said she would waive the shipping for these small items and ship them anyway.customer service is nice, phone support is fast, and emails are answered within 24 hours. they even have chat service.return policy is 90 days! so i followed to return some unused items, and shipped them. i got refunded appropriately a couple of days after they received the items.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

great site save a lot of money pick up parts at store or have them shiped to home most time next day . each time you spend over like 50.00 they give you 25. dollers next buy and most time 15 to 25% off

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

i like this site because they lay everything out very easily. i found the part and price very quick. shipping was good and the product was as described.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

this auto parts store is great...all you have to do is put in the make model and year of your vehicle and whatever you are looking for will come up if they have it. i ordered online for pick up at the store as i live one a block from the store. you can also have it shipped to your home. they have a variety of price ranges for parts (pay more for quality as always) so everyone can afford to shop here. they always seem to have a promotion of some sort going so saving money is a definite possibility at all times. alot of times there are also helpful reviews on items so you can get an idea as to whether or not people feel the part is worth the money.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

this site is awesome but poor customer service and poor quality parts.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

i have been buying from this store for about 4 years now. i have ordered things from them online in the past. i like the selection of auto parts and equipment they have. i have gone into the store and bought rain gutters for my truck and a bug guard that was great. it stops all those nasty insects from flying into my windshield. it was no fun cleaning the flying creatures off of my truck. as a matter of fact it made me sick. i also just purchased new front and back brakes from them. i called several different places to price check before making a decision on who i was going to buy from. advanced beat several other dealers in price. i have priced the oil here but walmart beat there oil prices. i have also bought wiper blades, air fresheners and car waxes that were nice. advanced auto has a large section of accessories for just about anything you need for repair and replacement parts. when i went to the store the employee's where knowledgeable and helpful. if they did not have the part in the store they ordered very quickly and then called me as soon as it was available for pick up. they even offered to send it to my house. i hope this site helps people who are trying to save on auto parts, they can be very expensive in some other stores. you may not be able to get everything here, but they have a lot of stock. i hope people find this site to be as helpful as it has been for me in the past. sincerely, lorraine w.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

word of caution...the managers there have no clue how to treat a customer. i had to use my cell phone this morning to call the temple manager to get instructions on how to process a refund on a defective radiator. after 20 minutes, the pflugerville manager requested i come back at 1 since he was new. as soon as i walked in later that afternoon, the apparent seasoned at this location manager said said we can't issue a refund on behalf of temple. at this point i was already annoyed with my first experience...i walked out with my radiator. driving to temple to get a refund. $250 is worth the expense to me. this guys are totally inept to say the least.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

this is the second time in the past 6 months i have ordered online and they didnt have my parts ready...whats the point of online ordering, i thought is was supposed to be for convenience...may be time to head back to autozone...its a shame, service is great and people are super helpful...

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

i have worked with kurt there at advance auto parts many times, he has been great help in finding unusual parts that i've needed.thanks!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

this is my favorite place to shop for car parts. the guys there are knowledgable and helpful.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

very nice and helpful experience with the purchase and install of a battery for my vw! reasonable price - far better than the dealer (of course!) and friendly, knowledgeable staff. definitely recommend them and happy to return when i need something again! july 2013

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

just like any other car parts store. they got what you typically need. i know...this was a very useless review. do not click the useful button. do not do it....don't do it!!!that was sorta funny right? okay fine. the end.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

this store has been great. i've placed multiple orders online for in-store pickup, and it's always a smooth process. on one occasion i had a tail lamp bulb out, and they didn't have a bmw bulb in stock. but, the guy was able to find an exact fit replacement of a different model number. he let me go out to my vehicle to be certain that it fit properly before charging me, which was a nice gesture.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

thanks so much to the very pleasant, incredibly helpful guys at advance auto parts! they helped me with car mats for my 1997 subaru and even cut them specially to fit after i purchased them. i will definitely be back! :)

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

good place. they just renovated the place and it looks great, clean and much easier to locate things. customer service is friendly but one guy there(no name) is kind of a douche thinking he knows it all.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

terry was extremely helpful! he took the time to explain various possibilities that could help fix my car. he definitely didn't try to sell me the most expensive product. very humble employees in here.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

i needed to get the battery checked and see what's wrong with the car and the guy there was really helpful

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

awesome little shop. everyone who works here is very knowledgeable and helpful. the prices are surprisingly competitive and they offer diagnostic services for free.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

The workers were friendly and extremely helpful, especially Joseph.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great Customer Service! I needed winshield wipers for my car and never bought them before. Guys at Advanced helped me find the correct replacement on their charts and explained the difference between the different brands. I bought a set and then they installed them for me! What a great buying experience!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Went to the counter with a cold air intake filter, and i asked about the product and with out letting me finish, he replied "Nope" Multiple times. Then claimed it wasn't in the system, again not letting me finish my sentence. Then says "I've never worked on it before."... I went back there another time, and asked more questions and once again, he replied "Nope". I went home in frustration WITHOUT MY QUESTION ANSWERED. Thanks nope guy. Your thoughtful answers really have helped me.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

These guys are AWESOME. I was riding up from Virginia and the mounts that hold the exhaust to the bike cracked. I got off 222 and found these guys. They were nice enough to fix the problem even though they were busy. Thank you for helping me get home.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Ok

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Good place to go and get transmission fluid from

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

I hated it because I had one chance to pick up the part on a Sunday a full hour before they say they close. When I got there the security guard was talking on his phone and said go home we're closed. Wouldnt allow me to get a word in, just kept repeating "go home." So I drove 30 minutes out of my way for a auto part I desperately needed only to be yelled at and then ignored. Earlier in the day I did in fact call to make sure they had my part, and to make sure they closed at 8 pm. So this place will never have my business.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Ricky helped me out with a battery replacement during a busy time and went above and beyond the call of duty. I want to mention the rudeness and explicitly unhelpful corporate policy of the nearby Autozone. Respect yourself -- just come here first if you have a choice.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Horrific experience. They do not treat customers with any respect. They are openly condescending. The manager should teach the basics of customer relations to their employees. I hope this company closes and the employees learn their lesson on the importance of providing a service to these customers. Everybody would be better off going to another auto part store for assistance as this place will only leave you frustrated.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Excellent as most all Advance Auto Parts

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Compared to all the others, these guys are the best! Awesome service, extremely knowledgeable help, and a far more complete inventory. Save yourself a lot of aggravation and make this your first stop.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great service, helpful staff. Any part you need in-hand in a matter of hours. Super too loan service.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Yes I agree, awful attitutw from some workers. Went there to return an item I bought at another store because I bought a different Item than what I was supposed to buy. So I bought the right item at this store which they had in stock and they did not want to take back the other item because it was bought at another store. Since the original store was far I decided to go to other location in jamaica ave and they took the item back without a problem. The young woman that refused to take the item back had a real bad attitude towards me and lost a customer that shopped there all the time because of that.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Worst place ever! Awful attitude! Never come back again!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Friendly manager

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

They take forever to help you out and I've had to go back several times because of the wrong parts very inexperienced personnel

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

They do not know anything about anything. Also so slow! AAAHHHHH!!!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

I went in to have my battery, starter and alternator check and this one guy about mid 20's help me out then when he gets done he said it was all good. He did not even ask me to step on gas. It's obvious that he did not really do it all or if he even really did it. so I asked for the print out so he has to do it again then. but this time he did everything from making me start the engine, turn the head light and a/c on and rev by stepping on gas pedal. laziness i should say....

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

They knew exactly what I needed ! Great service!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Everyone at this location is helpful and always friendly. Great in-store selection, but will also get anything not in stock delivered to the store (usually the next day). Highly recommend this store.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great store.. great selection... big inventory.. very convenient..,. very helpful staff!!!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Horrible customer service. They sold me the wrong part when I brought in the correct one with me. The associate was rude and didn't come to check me out for a long time. I went to buy lights for my car but was gave the wrong ones. Then I went in to buy another item and ended up not purchasing it because of the wait even though they had no other customer. I then come back outside and found out the part was wrong and went inside again to have to wait for 15 more minutes just to get the correct item. Manager was no help. Worse experience I have ever had.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

They are very unhelpful, they mix parts up, and have a very bad attitude. The women are more helpful, the men are old and grumpy and don't need to work if you don't have a clue about cars. I will not recommend this location try another one, for a better solution for car parts.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

It sucks

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very helpful people and lots of good parts in stock

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

The people at this location have went way out of there way more than once to help me get what I was looking for.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

reasonable price. have the oil that i cant find in autozone.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

On a frigid January night, my car battery died. Knowing that Advance Auto instals batteries, I sheepishly inquired if they could install a battery - in the sub-zero wind chill. Lenny stepped up to the plate, spending the better part of an hour pulling the old one and installing a new one. And it wasn't easy; most of the bolts were rusted and connections had failed, necessitating a lot more work than expected. It's so unusual to find this type of service where people are so helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Thank-you, Lenny.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

My son and grandson were stranded in Sunbury, OH and Gary at Advanced Auto Parts took a belt to my son and even helped him put it in!! This is the type of service that I admire, and Gary went above and beyond what I asked of him. Excellent!! Thank you again Gary and Advanced Auto Parts for getting my son and grandson back on road to Oklahoma!! Katrina Dear OKC

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Team was very informative and helpful.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always knowledgeable every time I visit.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Knowledge staff at this location. Gave me great tips that saved me time and money.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

They had what I needed. Lines was short. Facility clean.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

It does bug me when they wait on a phone customer while I am there in person with cash in hand, but the guys there have usually been knowledgeable and have always been friendly, and most of the time they have parts in stock for my old muscle cars (69 Mustang, 71 Buick GS). They exchanged a carburetor for me at no cost after 6 months when it started leaking fuel, even though I no longer had the receipt.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The guys here are always helpful. They help install things like wiper blades batteries and are always there if you need some help.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Better than other locations, knowledgeable staff.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Helpful staff

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Free diagnostics

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

In the age we are in you can almost never find anything free but at Advance Auto they install wipers for free in any weather, test and install batteries and check you engine light. Wow!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I do not often do work on my car. However, it's nice to know that when I need to have something replaced or need to purchase something, Advance Auto Parts is nearby. I got wipers installed for free on my car with a qualifying purchase, and the employee even saved me money by grabbing a pair of wipers that I hadn't noticed were on sale. The staff seemed able to handle any issue quickly, and deftly helped numerous customers while I was finishing my transaction. I probably won't go back for a few months just because that's how I am, but I know I'll be going there and not anywhere else.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

love this place

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I like this autopart store, because they never say anything bad against their nearby competitors. Very competent, helpful staff.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Found a book for my old pickup here, nice staff.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

This is by far THE WORST Advance I ever been in, tried to exchange a tool with life time warranty they Did not do it plus yell at the client like a gang they talk all togethers and the use a real low class vocabulary real low lifers there and do not honor warranties. Plus they don wear tags with their names so you never know who is taking to you. Make your self a favor and do not waist your time DO NOT BUY THERE.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Fast service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

More expensive than autozone

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I like it here better than autozone

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very helpful staff

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Helped replace my battery when auto zone tested it and said it was fine. No issues since.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

Good

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Had dead wipers. Ryan walked out to my car to check it out with me. Helped me find the right parts and gave me some help on how to install.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

They did not have the steering wheel cover that I was looking for. The staff was helpful and the wait in line was minimal.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Very good service thanks

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

That's the main place I go to to get parts for my car. Their prices of Lewiston town and they have exceptionally good parts.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Good quality products and good people. Pricing is bit high but all in all worthy of shopping.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Unhelpful staff in an understaffed store.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

Their computer says items are in stock, and they never are. Their employees swear in front of customers and seem to have no technical automotive training. Never enough cash registers open either. If you need a part, order early.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Its local for me but not goin back customer services its really suck they looking not good they don't know anything about cars they always give wrong parts or dont have because to lazy for help

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great service - insisted I test the shade before I bought it. Very helpful folks

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Its a good place to shop and they have most parts. Not always friendly service, but who is. Will shop there againe.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I've visited this location many times and have no complaints. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

I was totally disrespected by Leo today at this location. He is not management material in my opinion. I am not looking for a hand out. Just want a business to stand behind their word. If you get rid of Leo, you can get my business back. Until then Autozone will have to do. I feel sorry for employees that have to endure this kind of elitist mentality.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

This store always has the parts and supplies I need. I've only had one time when the service wasn't very good (I bought some wind deflectors and they never called me to let me know they had shipped and arrived so I had to go check), but they still get 5 stars!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great customer service.. really respectful and has the tone of voice where it makes it seems they are enthusiastic about their job and helping a customer.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I go here all the time, sometimes slow, but very helpful, nice guys.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Has outside mechanic's

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Awesome Customer service with accurate guaranteed. :-)

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Awful service.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Nice people

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

The salesman name John don't no anything

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

I've been here many times already. I always get a welcome and what can we do for you. They tested parts and replaced other parts for me right on site. Gave me professional service.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The salespeople are amazing here!!!! So helpful and informed....truly knowledgeable!!!!! The store is always clean and well-stocked. This is THE place to go for all of your auto needs.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

The Manager Dan is not Helpful doesn't know how to deal with people

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Almost always has the parts I need and the employees are helpful.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The guys at Advance were the most helpful I have ever experienced. They tested my dying battery, charged it for free, and were not pushy about sales when we discovered that the battery was in close need of replacement. They were incredibly friendly, informative, and did not talk to me like I was an idiot just because I am a female (which happens many other places!). I will definitely be returning when it does come time to replace that battery!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

excellent store, convenient.but... very very bad customer service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Good service!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always have good luck here!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Would not price match a wheel bearing to Autozone once they heard how much they would have to discount it. Orielys was more than happy to take my business and they were actually fully staffed.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

Usually my last resort to pick things up here if O'Reillys does not have them. And if I do, I know what parts I need because the employees here don't know as much about auto parts as I think they should.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always got my back!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Customer service sucks. I called trying to find out if they have a certain parts for my car took them a very long time before someone to come to the phone then they put me on hold for a long time then when someone came on and I told him what my problem was he just hang up and that was it

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I live in the neighborhood and noticed that this store opened recently. I was having some difficulty charging the batteries of 2 cargo vans I use for my contracting business. The vans have been sitting for some time, and the cheap $50 Black-n-Decker Battery Charger I bought from Home Chepot wasn't working on them. So I took one of the batteries over to have Advanced Auto Parts at 3720 Nostrand Ave. test it out. A sales person by the name of Delroy(?) was assisting me. Initial test result showed the battery was dead. But then he recommended to leave it to charge on their Battery Charger for 30 minutes. The fast charge gave the battery a little juice - enough for my cheap BnD charger to work on it. I was able to charge the battery overnight and the next morning, I put the charger in my van and voila! The van started as if it was brand new! The salesperson could have easily told me that the battery was dead, and there is a good chance that I would have purchased a new one there. It's nice to know that there are courteous, honest people working at this auto part store. If it was any other store or a mechanic shop, chances are that I would be out $150 for a new battery I never needed. I'm going to support this local branch and buy all my auto supplies from them and I recommend others to do the same.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Marshal , Delroy, Juan and the rest of the staff (some names i cant remember)nostrand avenue location in Brooklyn NY make me want to shop here and spend my money cause they are professionals !!! you gota go here , your missing out!!!!

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

Not enough people on register. Very understaffed store

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Quick, easy, friendly, found what I was looking for, got in, got out, good parking.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

Standard auto supply store, has all the wax and cleaning supplies that I could want as well as parts for many cars. The place is very large and has plenty of room for people to stroll around. I was getting a ball and hitch for my truck and the sales person was very helpful making sure I got the right size and was rated for my towing needs. Would shop here again.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The workers here are the most courteous and professional people I've encountered in any auto parts store.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Good friendly service

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

Very small interior, questionable parking and location, friendly staff. Feels very... forgotten about.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Lloyd, La, and others have helped me outfit my Audi A4 with replacement parts, performance upgrades, diagnostic tools, and everything I need to keep my car payment at $0.00. Thanks, Lloyd!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always an excellent experience and fair. With five cars, this is our parts store.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

My car's exhaust pipe kept slipping out of it's little plastic thingy so I went to advance auto to see if there was anything that could keep it in there. BJ came to my rescue! He went out of his way to try all sorts of different screws, and other things that I don't know anything about, till he finally found one that fit! And when I say "he went out of his way," I really mean it! He was at it for at least 30 minutes! Amazing service!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

We purchased a number of items. The price that rung up at the cash register did not match the prices listed on the shelves for about 50% of the things we bought. When we asked the clerk about the mismatch, his only explanation was that they had not posted the new prices on the shelves yet. He charged us the price his cash register charged, which was higher than the shelf price.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

The store manager jason was so rude that i had to walk out.i will never shop at that store again because of him and i have spent a couple of grand there and I'm sure they will lose more business because of him

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

James, Alex, another gentlemen sorry did ask for his name but he changed my battery. These guys were great with info about battery and other questions I had. I would go to them again for sure. Thanks guys!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

All parts on hand for my 2002 subaru

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

This will be my second time there....so far they're GOOD!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

The people here are very knowledgeable and not that expensive.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I was at the store on Saturday March 30th and those gentleman treated me with the utmost respect. They really helped me out. I've never went into an Advance Auto and got the service I received Saturday. They went over and beyond to help me. Thanks guys!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Took care of my warranty fine

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very helpful workers!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very nice service over the phone experience.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Google Maps needs to update the pin location they are moved to 80th Avenue and 159th street southeast corner I sent at least four of request for them to relocate the pin on the map let's see what happens

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

More than helpful staff go out of their way to make sure u get what you need

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I walked in happy and left happy.Mr sexual Chocolate was very informative about my questions.Will surely return

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

great guys

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Don't know what the return policy on tool is but is ridiculous, bought 02 sensor tool really very weak and i can tell is not goin to get the job done, went to return the tool after an hour and they told me it can't be return because i use it. Well how im i goin to know if the tool work if i don't use it. Do not buy tools from them is just waste of time and money.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

One of the worst places I've ever done business. The manager is a joke. I asked a few questions and one of the employees literally told me "I don't know anything about cars". They gave me the wrong part and then didn't even want to swap it for me, manager acted like it wasn't his problem that his employee (who admitted they don't know about cars) gave me the wrong part. Would give -5 stars if I could. Avoid at all cost, you will regret doing business here when something goes wrong.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Helpful friendly staff!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great experience at the store. PJ is a polite, patient, and knowledgeable guy. He even resolved my car battery issue and was nice when I was overly frustrated. We had a nice conversation, and I left much better than I came in. Thanks for having people like PJ working at your stores!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Really helpful and easy

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

On my way to upstate ny I pulled off 287 to get a part for my third tail light. Instead of charging me for a $60 part they helped me break it down more so all I needed was the light bulbs. Good crew that won't steer you wrong in this store. Thanks again guys!!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great store, really helped me today when all I needed were some new plugs for my car. Brandon was a great help in getting them ready and lending me the tools to change them.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

The store is decent. Only gripe is they need to update there hours on here. They close at 8pm not 9 like it shows. So I arrived at 805 and doors locked and closed.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The staff was helpful in diagnosing my car problem and sold me the part I needed to keep my car running.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

One of the better parts stores in the area. Employees are knowledgeable and courteous which is rare for a chain store.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

This is the best place to get your parts. To hell with autozone!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

My favorite auto store around. Always willing to help me find correct parts, friendly, and knowledgeable most of the time

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

Didn't know what a puller is for getting a stuck rotor off a car.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always great when u in a bind

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

If you are local I recommend Advance over Autozone

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Good selection of parts, friendly staff. Not unlike other auto parts stores.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Talk to Bea She will find it period.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

BEST ADVANCE AUTO PARTS IN TEXAS! THE MANAGEMENT TEAM ALWAYS GOES OUT OF THE WAY FOR EVERYTHING! A+++++++++

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Best Advance Auto in TEXAS. They offer great advice. Very experienced staff and manager. Always a pleasure to drop by and visit. If they can't find it you don't need it anyway.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

I love the fact that these guys are walking distance from my house! I've been here quite a few times since I tend to do some very minor car work on my own (oil, filters, etc), nothing big or fancy. As soon as you walk into the store, you're greeted by friendly employees that are more than willing to help you. They have never came across being annoyed or that they didn't want to help, it's the very opposite which is very unusual. The store is also well kept, clean, organized, with plenty of inventory. Last time I was here, it was cold, raining, and one of the employees didn't hesitate for one second to step out of the store, and help me change a filter that I was having problems with. Friendly, clean, organized, helpful store? I'm sold! From all the car stores that I could go to, I will certainly continue to visit this specific store!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Best service around, Guys are always helpful.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Was was in the neighborhood doing some shopping and my turn signal bulb on my porsche cayenne went bad. I called every store around and no one had it in stock. I finally saw advanced and drove right in. Mike was awesome! Helped me find the bulb and also let me use his wrench set to remove my light and install my bulb... Talk about service, ill be sure to be back! Thanks Mike!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very professional service from MATT M. thumbs up !! Very Helpful ! Also CURTIS R. Will go back !

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Talk with Matt, great guy super service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

I had a very unprofessional experience with this store. I order a part at two o'clock and they told me that the part will be in at four to four thirty. I called at four fourth five and they said that the drivers was not back and it will be about a half hour or so. I went back to the store at five thirty and that started looking band couldn't find the part at the store. So that made telephone calls back from wherever it was to come from and found out that there it was still there and would not be delivered today. So know I have waited a hold day for this part and now they want me to wait another day. My thing is, if you have a list of parts that suppose to be in at evenings delivery then someone must be checking the list and calling back to the delivery place an say hey why this part did not come because I need to inform the customer that it will not be here today. I wasted a hold day waiting now I have to wonder if the same thing will happen tomorrow. With that being said the management need to be more aware of what's going on in the store. I will not be going back there again because the workers are noshalant about oh will it ain't here. So I when to Autozone and ordered the part for the next morning and it was there

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great prices online and discounts that can be used and picked up in store, unlike auto zone where you can use discounts on ship to home only.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

If you want to go to an auto parts store and have someone make you feel stupid go here and ask for rick I bought spark plugs off the internet and picked them up at a different store. 3 months later they went bad i came to this store to return them and the older worker I believe his name was rick spent the entire time returning the plugs telling me how he would NEVER put these plugs in my car. I like advanced auto parts but I will NEVER return to this store.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great service, clean store. They answered their phone when their competitors did not.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Very rude whom they love to make feel the customer stupid and when you asked for a part do you know the half because you look at it on the Internet they said they don't have it in you have to get it from the dealerjust because they don't even know what that they send you away instead of asking someone else to see if they know what you're really neat very bad service they need better training

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

VERY rude staff. Constantly laughing at me through my whole experience and making feel low and stupid. The guy wouldent even look at me and treated me like I had no clue what cars even are. DONT GO HERE THEY WILL MAKE YOU LEAVE FEELING LIKE CRAP.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

John, you're the best. Thank you for your impeccable customer service. You seem to enjoy what you do and I value that as a customer. Thanks again!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

★★★★★ VERY rude staff. Constantly laughing at me through my whole experience and making feel low and stupid. The guy wouldent even look at me and treated me like I had no clue what cars even are. DONT GO HERE THEY WILL MAKE YOU LEAVE FEELING LIKE CRAP.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Wow. Such sweet knowledgable and talented people! John helped us find just what we needed and tiff made our day bright. Never had such a great experience at an auto shop.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Tony R. is lazy and doesn't take pride in his job. He was not helpful at all when it came down to me taking my dead battery out and putting the new one in.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Offered a battery test that that caught my battery going bad and replaced for free installed...I like this place!

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

I like the place but I really can't stand the service here. You just stand there waiting without a hello. They take so long and work so leisurly while you wait. At least acknowledge that you have noticed me and that your trying to hurry and get to me.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Very helpful staff.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very helpful staff

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The people here are great...very friendly and knowledgeable. I feel confident getting parts here and listening to their advice. Prices are competitive and they offer you different tiers in quality for what might suit your budget.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

TERRIBLE SERVICE. When I went there to get a bottle of paint for a touch-up for my car, I asked the older/ elderly man/employee if Pearl white would work on glacier white. He simply said, and I quote, "I can't help you with that." And simply walked away. NEVER EVER EVER GOING BACK EVER AGAIN.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

I would like to start off by saying I chose to go to advance auto in Lake zurich illinois because my michanic had recently purchased parts for my vehicle at the Wauconda advance auto that no other auto part stores had so that made me continue my business with advance auto.In October 2015 I go to the store because my battery for my key was dieing and before it completely went out on me I wanted to get it replaced. Im in the store and the gentleman looks at me like no problem what size battery I wasn't sure, so as he is looking for a tiny screwdriver to open my key component up he tries many different screwdrivers to try and get it open from his many failed attempts. I tried to tell the man don't worry about it I have a little screwdriver at home he repeatedly tried and finally got it open replaced the battery and put the now stripped screw half way in the component because he couldn't get it all the way in! Smh I left unhappy because that's not how I brought my key to them. So as I leave I try to use my key remote and it wouldn't work so me knowing nothing about cars or the key just assumed it was because the screw was not in all the way.So long story short( lol) about 3 weeks later the store had replaced the screw after calling the store and getting no where I had to call corporate, I just picked up the new screw cause I did not want them to strip it again. As the holidays approached and with me working 2 jobs I did not have the time to take my key in anywhere else so I left it alone, that was until recently my locks on my car were frozen and I couldn't get in my car smh. When I was finally able to get in my car I took it to a dealership to have the put in the new screw,telling the guys what happened he told me my key should work without the screw in it, so he opened up my key component only to find out that the component that holds the battery in plasw was broken. Made me think that's probably why the associate was tring so hard to get the screw back in! So around Monday January 11th I called corporate to tell them what I had found out after going to the dealership and asking what can be done about this ? She emails the manager and he called me back saying this happen last year and how do we know our associate did it, as I tell him sir he was the only person to touch my keys besides me taking it into the dealership so then he continues to tell me there is nothing he can do about it cause they don't sell the keys there and don't have no way to fix it. So I call Corporate back after I get of the phone with the manager cause I'm not satisfied I brought my key in there for a battery and it ends up getting broke smh. Today Wednesday January 13 2016 I get a call from the dealership telling me if I want to replace my broken key it is going to cost me $228 +tax that is also to reprogram my key to the car! I called corporate right away to let them know an update on my key, the lady had told me she will email the manager again to let him know but she had told me he said before in the email that there is nothing there going to do for me, as of now i am waiting for the manager to call me back to see what is going to happen.So my advice to everyone that walks into the doors of lake zurich Advance Auto please keep a close on your personal property if in falls in the hands of a "parts specialist" and not a machanic.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Advance had made it so easy to buy car parts. Buy online and pickup on the way home from work!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

This place has it all I love them

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

I will never shop here again. They told my daughter that she couldn't use the restroom there and that we should go to the next door mcdonalds. I definitely shop for customer service, so when we were done I went back in and returned everything I bought. Ill spend my money elsewhere

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

decent service, good selection, hot girl works Saturdays.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

No one answers the dam phone!!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Two people manning the store but neither can leave to help me install a battery I just bought there. Car's right outside the door. I wonder what they do when one has to use the restroom!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

Its always not enough help at the parts counter

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Most of the employees at this store are crazy and sick wont like to answer phone calls either they hang up the phone or put on hold forever.I personally stop ordering any part and also they are expensive.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Pretty good selection. Staff are friendly and helpful.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Extremely polite and helpful! I came in twice, looking for two different parts, neither of which they had because they're unusual parts. Both times someone offered me help as soon as I came in the door (a different person both times), apologized profusely when they didn't have the part, and rushed to find the part in a nearby AAP store. Thanks guys!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I mess with them heavy

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Stopped by to buy a battery and put it in but Dan did a system test for me and discovered that my alternator was bad and not my battery. He saved me from buying something I didn't need got my car running great. I will definitely be back

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Good selection

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Our battery died on New Year's Eve. The next day, I called them for help. Not only did they give me a hint to save 20% (Order online and then pick it up in store), but they installed it for free while I waited in New Year's Day. Super nice, easy going people. I have my new "Go-To" auto parts store!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

They were very friendly and the service was great. My car wouldn't start and so I called several places in Morgantown. Of course, since I am a young female they automatically assumed that I was a college student and quoted outrageous prices for replacing as well as changing my battery. Finally, I gave up and had my car jumped. I then went to Advanced where they checked my battery, FOR FREE, and confirmed it was next to dead. They then helped me to locate the battery I needed, which was nowhere near as expensive as the machine shops here, and installed it for FREE. I was very surprised and greatly relieved by the simple, friendly service and their ability to help without charging an arm and a leg. I definitely recommend this Advance Auto Parts to anyone worried about their budget.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Love this location since it doesnt get too crowded and has a few other stores nearby to pick up other things like groceries.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Ok

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always as nice and helpful as they can be.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Good price good selection

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Great prices

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

My favorite place to shop for car parts when I use to live in the area. Don't be fool and think the woman don't know anything. They have always been helpful.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Some workers here are rude and not helpful

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always have what I need

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

They could use some tips on customer service, just came feom there with four people working and not a hello or can I can help you. My mechanic sent my to pick up piece and of course I had no clue what the stuff looked like, so I walked around for about 10 minutes with a list in my hand and still they all act like I didn't exist. So I walked out and of course no goodbye or have a night day and went to O'Reilly to send my money.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I've been here a few times, and the selection is good, the store is clean, and the staff is friendly. I've been in here several times for windshield wipers, and the staff always offer to put them on for me, which is AWESOME (it always takes me a few minutes to figure out what goes where, but these folks can do it really quickly). I really appreciate their good service.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Sean Bagdonas likes the friendly helpful staff!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

The address is wrong, wasted 15min driving, its on rt 73

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great service, broad selection, and the reason you won't find me back in an auto zone anytime soon

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

These people are the rudest, most incompetent, and unhelpful I've ever met. First, they lied to me about delivering my part to my mechanic. Then, they called me a day later to say the part hadn't been delivered and that I needed to come in the store and sign for it first (which, of course, as they knew, I couldn't do, because my only means of transportation was broken down and in the shop where I was told the part would be). Not to mention, they totally jerked me around on the warranty. And oh by the way, it was THEIR defective part and labor that caused the original problem! Needless to say, don't buy from them.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

good deal on ratcheting wrench set

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Small parking lot. But decent location on northern.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The guy that changed my car battery was very helpful!!!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Very poor service employees neither know nor what they sell.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

GOOD SERVICE.!! FREE PARKING.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Quick service. Ordered online and was in and out quickly.. And of course, there's parking!

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

This store has nothing of what I needed

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Good people

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Been doing business with these folks for 15 years honest and dependable by folks who eat and sleep auto parts, service is outstanding and the counter people very knowledgeable I will always come back when I need there experience.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Beware the morons who go to this store. I was in line behind this one guy, I think he may have had a mild case of Down's Syndrome, judging by his slurred speech and refusal to admit his wrongdoing. The people working behind the counter were nice and polite to him for close to 45 minutes as he tried to return an obviously chewed up airflow sensor for some hunk of junk Corolla before their patience finally began wearing thin. Seriously, now, the lip was horribly disfigured like he had set it on fire or something. Personally, I think this guy was trying to return the old sensor to get his money back while he kept the new sensor. This clown was a total scumbag, trying to rip these poor guys off behind the counter. I'm sure they don't get paid enough to deal with this garbage, but they do an admirable job of keeping their cool when someone's trying to rip them off to their face. When they finally got that moron to leave, they quickly and efficiently looked up the parts I needed for my Crown Victoria and I was out of there in no time. It really helps when you know what you're looking for instead of being completely oblivious as to what you're driving. And when you're not trying to steal from them, they're as friendly as you could want. Next time I need a part, I know where I'm going.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

This is the best auto part place in this area, they are very fast, pleasant and customer friendly unlike pep boys and AutoZone

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Fast and great customer services everytime I go in.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Staff was friendly, and they had everything I needed in stock. I didn't require their assistance, so I can't comment on that.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

The advance auto parts in hillside he's the worst customer service . people work there only care about making money and no help

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Terrible customer service. Long wait, cashiers always on the phone all the time while there's a long line of customers waiting, if I were you I would take my business elsewhere.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

Customer service sucks they never order parts you request on time parts people are not knowledgeable

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Good store, friendly staff, wide variety of products more reasonably priced than other auto-part stores. I've been a fan of Advance Auto since before they arrived in Chicago when I visited Michigan. Awesome store.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very clean store very knowledgeable worker always willingness to help out any customer with all there needs !!!! Also fast online services!!!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Got good service on battery install.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

They did a good job in helping me put back my lisence plate! Thank u so much, David D.!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

They have a pretty good selection of auto parts. This location has been very busy when I've stopped by, but their service is great and their prices are pretty good. Usually my first stop for any car parts or maintenance.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

Simple auto parts store, kind of dirty and small is all

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great experience, staff immediately helped with finding the correct part. Polite and well mannered.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

They have gotten me out of a ton of binds! Great prices, knowledgeable staff!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Good auto parts store

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

worst customer service ever I'll never waste another min there

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great customer service

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

I love advance way more than any other auto parts store they always have what i need if not they get it, plus they price match!

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

They have a lot of supplies, but often, the parts boys don't know some of the most basic car parts.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

My favorite place for my auto needs

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Had a return with no problem

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

This store is the best all the guys are vary helpfule and always asking if you need help when you first walk in to the store . The store is also vary clean and has all the sale add all over the place and if you need to use a tool it is there for you to use also they ask if you need a hand and if you do they will go out of there way to help. When i need a part for eather my 2012 or my 2001 i always get the right part and they well go over the prices with me to see what i wont to get and i think that is great . when i shop at the other stores its all about them not me advanced ia the way to go.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Battery

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The service and rewards program

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

i just went to have my battery changed. it was pretty quick and with an excellent service, despite the high hours.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

David was amazing. Be sure to ask for him. He changed my battery in under 15 min.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Helped me with my Mitsubishi Lancer's engine problems. Also cut me a discount for some tires.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Local advance auto... The best parts are... In aisle 2

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

They are NOT open till 8 on Sundays.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Please stop hiring high school drop outs

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

This store has very poor customer service I called to get a quote on an auto part was left on hold for 5 minutes, you try to call the store no one answers the phone.....

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Called to get info on a part. The quote was way higher then it was for the same part at another Advance store. I asked if he would price match and he said "yep" and hung up the phone. So rude. Needless to say i went somewhere else.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Very knowledgeable employees

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

Although the Advanced Auto Parts website advertises free battery installation, this one doesn't. I didn't know that was an option until I was there on my mostly dead battery. I'm 100% sure both employees knew how to install a car battery. I don't.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Says it is open Sunday - IT is NOT. Ordered online went to pick it up and they are closed. Crap store Crap web site

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Disappointed that they are not open on Sundays, when the website suggests they are. Misleading and should be updated.

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

Charged me over $5 more for a simple quart of oil and a gallon of antifreeze than Wal-Mart or Target would have. Should have known better to begin with...

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Anthony was a great help, changed my battery and made me feel comfortable in the store. Best auto parts store in south yonkers.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Michelle....AMAZING!!!! Ladies if you have limited car knowledge and need assistance Michelle is your girl! She is just as knowledgeable, if not more than some of her male counterparts.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Better than the autozone down the street, but still not the best. Could use improvement in the customer service department. Their knowledge is whatever the computer says and most of them lack actual mechanical skills.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

Decent place to find some tools for small projects, stock is not great, price is a bit high.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The best service

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Anthony was a great help, changed my battery and made me feel comfortable in the store. Best auto parts store in south yonkers.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Good store, nice employees. They were very helpful when I asked them to look up parts for me and were even able to get me a coupon for the brakes I was purchasing. Only downside is that the parking is such a pain because of where it's located.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

Parking lot is small . So is the inside. But you can find the most common nescesities.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

I stopped shopping here about 2 years ago because of the knowledge of the employees. If you are going to sell car parts, you should know at least a little about car parts. Last night however, I came across a car with different spindles and Advance pads on it. I took the pads to Advance, which I did not want to do by any means, only to have someone at the front counter argue with me. I had to run the part number on my phone to prove they were Wagner Thermoquiets. Parts were not available and was told he would order them in and they would be waiting at 8am for me. Drive up here at 815 to get my parts, store is closed. Sign says they don't open til 9. Came back at 920, store is still closed.... This can't be serious. I'd rather do everyone's work for free on their vehicles, then have anyone give business to this waste of an establishment. Next time, actually, there won't be a next time because I will never visit this location again. Complete joke.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

i called for a muffler that was not on a car it was for a forklift i asked to look at a catalog too see if it could be crossed with sizes i gave they told me we cant look it up. carquest look it up and got it for me because they took the time to open the book.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Super expensive

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Fantastic customer service. I really recommend shopping here for your auto parts needs.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I was looking for a very specific, hard to find hose for my vehicle and was turned down at two other stores before coming to this one. Edward, the person who helped me, couldn't find it either, BUT unlike the other stores he offered a solution to my problem. He showed me other similar parts from other vehicles that would work just as good as what I was looking for. I bought the part, installed it and my car runs wonderfully now. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Fast an convenient

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I heard that they would check your car's system for free (when your check engine light is on). I also need a battery and air filter. They checked my codes and cleared it out because there was nothing wrong - pretty much guarantee that a repair shop would charge you for that! Then they offered to install my battery for me at no charge. They even replaced some metal bracket things holding my battery in place (at no charge). I tried to tip them and they wouldn't accept it. I will be going here for all of my car needs from here on out. I couldn't be happier.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great customer service. A gentleman was there before his shift and spent unpaid time helping me diagnose an electrical problem. Will certainly return!

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Helpful service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Never had a problem with this store. Great service. I go out of my way to go here

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

got in got out. Perfect

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

They were very helpful, I had bought an alternator in Pryor, ok because I had concerns of it going out on a road trip. It lasted fine and this location gave me a refund without any trouble (4 hours away from where I bought it) excellent service and friendly staff

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

They have a lot of specialty parts that other local auto parts stores do not.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

It's fine if you just need new wiper blades, but I went in to get a new battery and a discount on the pro-rated warranty from my old one. Ugh! What a pain! I went after work, so the day manager was leaving and quickly told the "kid" what to do instead of staying and helping me. 55 minutes later, I finally had my $55 refund. Hardly worth it.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Workers were friendly and professional.

advanceautoparts.com
2
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

This was the worse experience i have ever had at any type of auto part store, i have spent 1,000 of dollars at orielys never recieved a discount but never been so disgusted and disrespected in my life. After i called for 2 belts and was told they were in stock. I asked repeatedly if they were the sizes i gave them and the right amount of groves was told yes 3 times . i get there they only have one i asked for 41in belt 6 grove i waited for 20 mins and recieved a 43in 5 grove . i ask again is this 41in belt as im reading the package 43 x45 . manger says yesi paid 16.09 . I take it home make sure that it would work. And it wouldnt work. At 6 oclock i call ask for a manager james says he doesnt know how the guy read it wrong. I return it and recieve 8.46. And do not recieve a reciept. I come back in and ask for it and was told i was not suppose to recieve one. When i finally got him to give me one it was the "orginal" reciept wouldnt give the return receipt . i left went to 9 and gratiot where i always go scanned the "orginal" reciept rang up 16.09 the nice gentlement said go get your money back. James was sitting on the corner comes around the outside of the counter and i stated i think you owe me some more money. Next thing i know me and james and nose to nose with him telling me what im going to do with another 300 pound african american behind me with me and my girlfriend in the store. Wouldnt give me my money said i got 50% for no reason. And he does all the time. Corporate is on the phone saying they can not do that. But i was acting unprofessional and i cant do anything. As i walked out theres a car full of african americans yelling out the window i asked him what he said. He repiled i said what up got out the car with a bottle of liqour and started punching in the air at james. Before you knew it there were 10 of them not one buying anything. I felt like and got treated like i was walking down 7 mile about to get jumped at advance auto parts.. This is not DETRIOT you cant do what you do in the streets at your job. Good luck to this place. And i will never go there again.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Very clean and well organized store. THe staff does their best to help you out and are more than willing to help you solve your problems.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great part and great service

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

The guy installed our battery out in the 20 degree Fahrenheit snowy conditions with a wonderful attitude. Good man, props to him.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Staff always polite and quick to serve.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Always Helpful staff! Tool loan program is a stress reducing service. Its not their fault if Advance doesn't carry something.

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Good prices

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

You suck for tools and customer service. You don't even carry the stock other locations have. Again you SUCK!!!!!!! One star because your open.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

Great service... friendly employees

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

My boyfriend stopped here to get windshield wiper blades for my car. 30 minute run around on why they don't have this part or that part. Why do you not carry parts for something as simple as wiper blades??? And if you know you are lacking WHY WASTE SOMEONES TIME???? 30 mins of my life I will never get back because of incompetence.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

they always answer the phone and normally have it in stock

advanceautoparts.com
1
@

Terrible experience with the store manager who has been agressive and threatning.I will never go back there!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I have been to this store many, many times. The guys that work there are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They have done work on my vehicles for my family and always go the extra mile to help you out. Support this business and don't go to the new Autozone across the street!

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

I go here often since its local to me, the employees are very friendly and knowledgable, willing to help you find what you need, havent had any problems with this store

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

I'm usually not a fan of Advance Auto Parts, but his Advance has had what I need when I need it. I haven't had to take anything back yet and the employees are usually helpful.

advanceautoparts.com
3
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Love this place! There's just one punk ass who works there and always annoys me with the amount of times he interrupts me or asks if I need anything for the tenth time, IF I NEEDED YOUR HELP I WOULD HAVE ASKED ALREADY! Other than that, they have the most reasonably priced parts compared to the other local places and better quality, I think. I've never had to send anything back because it was defective or the wrong part unlike the others.

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

advanceautoparts.com
5
@

They had the Rain-X I wanted

advanceautoparts.com
4
@

Found everything I was looking for. Staff was helpful.